We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tia's Topside

Tia's Topside
12 Western Avenue, Lower Village, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04043
+1 207-967-8821
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tia's Topside is THE place to go when you are thinking of dining at a waterfront restaurant in Kennebuck Maine. Our customers sing our praises better and more effectively that we could. Read our Trip Advisor reviews and decide for yourself. "We decided to try someplace new during our annual trip to the Kennebunks. We were impressed right away with the beautiful water views and the friendly staff. We stopped by the patio firepit overlooking the water for a cocktail before dinner, and saw a beautiful sunset. We then moved inside to the cozy dining room. We loved the menu, including some unusual items like the sushi and the lobster flatbread, which we had as appetizers. Both were excellent and quite a bargain. Main courses were also excellent. Everything was so good that we returned for brunch (blueberry buttermilk pancakes) the next day, which were also great."
Mountain View, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great meal with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location was great, right on the main street in Kennebunkport. From the top deck, you have a great view of the river. The food is really good, they have great lobster specials :-) A must for dinner when you are in Kennebunkport.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been traveling to Maine for years and this was the first time we went to Tia's. I was driving by and noticed a sign for $1 oysters during happy hour. Maine has some of the best oysters. We stopped for happy hour and it was half priced drinks and of course dollar oysers. We ordered a dozen and a carafe of sangria. Everything was excellent. The atmosphere there is great. We sat outside and people watched for almost two hours. Check them out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, view, food, service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We go to this place every time we are in KB, and often multiple times. The location, the view, the service, and the food are all wonderful. It is a very inviting place, with lovely staff, and a perfect set-up. The whole operation is so perfectly set-up with many levels of seating including much outside. We've been here both in the Summer and in the Fall, and it was great for both seasons. And Happy Hour features $1 oysters which is a huge plus for us, who simply adore these critters.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful specials, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here twice, outdoors and indoors. I recommend the daily specials, our lobster and seafood pasta were excellent, also well priced. Good wine selection, friendly service and outdoor fireplace, great center of town location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A deceiving menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I must first say the view is great! Wait staff were good & the place is beautiful. But, we went there because we liked the menu on this site. Nothing like the one we had there which was disappointing. We did have an apetizer. Enjoyed it. They also would do No substitutions on the dinners. The menu should be changed to the real one at the restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia's Topside also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Tia's Topside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tia's Topside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.