We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Split the meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tia's Topside

Tia's Topside
12 Western Ave, Lower Village, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04043
+1 207-967-8821
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: CERTIFICATE of EXCELLENCE 2013 winner by Trip Advisor....Thank you!!! Located in Lower Village,overlooking the scenic Kennebunk River, Tia's features a firepit with rocking chairs, tiki torches, porches, and a patio for outdoor dining or functions, along with an indoor fireplace that adds romance. The innovative New England cuisine offers, only the freshest and highest quality of local ingredients. Serving lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. We are proud to say that we do serve the most delicious CLAM CHOWDER, and LOBSTER MAC n'CHEESE in the area.
united states
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Split the meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A lovely decorated and delicious experience. Very much appreciated their accommodation to split the entree - for a slight fee - sometimes you just want a smaller portion and even when we received the split meal - it was certainly enough to satisfy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Happy hour at Tia's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

In November Tia's has an outdoor firepit. The porch is heated and there is a very nice bar menu that accompanies the 3 to 6 PM Happy Hour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad thing on the menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really am glad to have stumbled on this place over the summer! Since first dining here, were have been back numerous times, and have never been dissapointed. They have happy hour from 3-6 Mondays through Fridays, and a great summer and winter menu. It's a very warm and inviting place to eat and relax, and let the stresses of the day fall away. There is a fire pit out front that is nice to sit in front of, too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Casual pace for drinks and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved the open air views of the harbor, and the drinks were great . There were some nice appetizers, too. Service was busy, but pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, ME
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Thought it was going to be just a little bar/restaurant. NOT, anything but! Was pleasantly surprised with the way the place was decorated and the dark, wood bar is gorgeous! Sat on the heated deck and watched the foot and auto traffic go by while we enjoyed [really good] bloodies! My sister had the lobster, goat cheese pizette and I had probably one of the best medium-rare burgers I've ever had! Yup, they cooked it just like I asked for! The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. Will definitely return for another visit. I heard they are open until Santa arrives in town for Christmas Prelude!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia's Topside also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Tia's Topside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tia's Topside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.