We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour at Tia's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tia's Topside

Tia's Topside
12 Western Avenue, Lower Village, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04043
+1 207-967-8821
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tia's Topside is THE place to go when you are thinking of dining at a waterfront restaurant in Kennebuck Maine. Our customers sing our praises better and more effectively that we could. Read our Trip Advisor reviews and decide for yourself. "We decided to try someplace new during our annual trip to the Kennebunks. We were impressed right away with the beautiful water views and the friendly staff. We stopped by the patio firepit overlooking the water for a cocktail before dinner, and saw a beautiful sunset. We then moved inside to the cozy dining room. We loved the menu, including some unusual items like the sushi and the lobster flatbread, which we had as appetizers. Both were excellent and quite a bargain. Main courses were also excellent. Everything was so good that we returned for brunch (blueberry buttermilk pancakes) the next day, which were also great."
USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Happy hour at Tia's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

In November Tia's has an outdoor firepit. The porch is heated and there is a very nice bar menu that accompanies the 3 to 6 PM Happy Hour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad thing on the menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really am glad to have stumbled on this place over the summer! Since first dining here, were have been back numerous times, and have never been dissapointed. They have happy hour from 3-6 Mondays through Fridays, and a great summer and winter menu. It's a very warm and inviting place to eat and relax, and let the stresses of the day fall away. There is a fire pit out front that is nice to sit in front of, too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Casual pace for drinks and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved the open air views of the harbor, and the drinks were great . There were some nice appetizers, too. Service was busy, but pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, ME
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Thought it was going to be just a little bar/restaurant. NOT, anything but! Was pleasantly surprised with the way the place was decorated and the dark, wood bar is gorgeous! Sat on the heated deck and watched the foot and auto traffic go by while we enjoyed [really good] bloodies! My sister had the lobster, goat cheese pizette and I had probably one of the best medium-rare burgers I've ever had! Yup, they cooked it just like I asked for! The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. Will definitely return for another visit. I heard they are open until Santa arrives in town for Christmas Prelude!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“More please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Went for brunch on Columbus day. Lovely decor inside, and a very friendly staff. I had a delicious caprese omlette and my wife had French toast. Both were delicious. An overall excellent experience. We are not sure how kid friendly it is as there was no children's menu, but staff was friendly with our kids.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia's Topside also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Tia's Topside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tia's Topside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.