We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earth

Earth
354 Goose Rocks Road, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
(207) 967-9050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Earth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hidden Pond Lane
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a treat to eat at Earth - at the wonderful Hidden Pond compound! The food is beyond compare, and so is the atmosphere. Perfection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle W, General Manager at Earth, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
BizM0m,
Delightful! Thank you very, very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    36
    33
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“earth at hidden pond what a great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

this was my third time to earth in the past three month's , the food is always fresh and tasty . really nice wine list and great desert's . i had a gallette , which is served on a free form piece of hickory wood . a french pastry shell filled with fresh blueberries , a scoop of home made ice cream , fresh blueberries scattered on the board and two scoops of frozen blueberry gelatio . it was heaven .i was on the outside dining area and they just lite the fire pits , what a setting .everything is so natural and relaxing . plus, the staff is really attentive to there customers want and need's . first time i was there, i had mentioned to my server, that i had a food allergy and when i came a few days later , my new waitress already knew that i was allergic to three item's . who in any great restaurant does this . the whole staff , including the general manager was very caring . you have to look high and low for great food and service these days , no matter what you spend . if you want a great place to have a nice dinner , than earth is the place you should go , but you need reservations . enjoy . regards charlie o

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle W, General Manager at Earth, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Charlie o,
Amazing experience! Thank you for your warm words, kind remarks, food favorites…and letting us all know how we properly passed the baton. Food allergies are not something to take lightly – and we understand how foodies may still have allergies! Just not fair. So in an attempt to make life feel a little more normal we are very happy to help those with concern navigate our menu and think outside of the box. We look forward to having you back with us again next season – now it’s a tradition! Thank you for your review and sharing with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An Experience for the Senses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

About a 15 minute drive outside of the "downtown" of Kennebunkport is a true culinary gem which will heighten all of your senses. You travel down a gravel road thinking where are we going as you see the restaurant located on the Hidden Pond Resort property. You step through a screen door and are transformed. The décor and atmosphere are amazing as are the drinks and service. However the food is the real star of the show at this farm to table eatery. A culinary experience not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We are addicted to Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Husband and I just recenlty celebrated our honeymoon at Hidden pond. This is truely one of the consistantly best dinning experiences i have had. We have probably eaten at earth a total of about 15 times now and have never had a bad dish. Danielle the Manager runs an Amazing crew! The staff is so excellent they just raise the already great food to another level. Brianna, Matt and Chef Nick remembered us from our earlier trip and remembered that we were there celebrating our honeymoon and took such great care of us. When you have staff that goes out of their way to check in on you when you are not even in their station, thats great service.The only negative i can add is that the food is so darn good there, that we end up eating there every night and never try anywhere else! We are hoping to get another dinner in before close of season but if not we will be there at reopen.
Thank you guys for making our trip one to remember.
Jamie & Scott

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“We LOVED LOVED LOVED Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I visited Earth at the end of July, and we both absolutely loved it. The atmosphere was amazing. We felt like we were in the log cabin from the movie Legends of the Fall! It was just beautiful...even on a rainy evening. The food was quite superb. I had the maltagliata, and my husband said it was the "best pasta dish" he had ever tried. We love Italian, so that was a huge compliment. I, too, thought it was excellent. I can't remember what my husband had, but it was also very, very good. We also had two desserts. My husband had the strawberry shortcake, and I had something with blueberries. Both were FABULOUS and the presentation was gorgeous. Our service was great! When our server, who I believe had lived in Portland, ME, found out that we were headed to Portland the next day, she was very kind in recommending places there for us as well. We will come back to Maine just to eat at Earth! Great place and great food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.