We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Ann's Church

Saint Ann's Church
167 Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Helena, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After a trolley tour in Kennebunkport we visited St. Ann's. It is a beautiful church and we enjoyed not only touring the stone church but also sitting at the outdoor Sanctuary. A beautiful way to spend a summer afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    37
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Unexpected *GEM* - architectural beauty...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were simple meandering in the car and caught a slight glimpse of this old church - not knowing exactly what it was.

We found a place to park.

Church was built in August 1887 with a one ton bell in bell tower. Gorgeous stained glass windows abound. It is the most beautiful old stone church I have seen since one in Scotland.

Outstanding views to the ocean. This is such a peaceful, serene location which inspires one's being.

A definite must see.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We walked over from The Colony at sundown and were mesmerized with the light and sheer beauty of the location. The Church was the bonus...and we found the outdoor sanctuary a particularly inspirational setting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would love to get married herre!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stumbled on St Ann's while riding bikes from Kennebunkport to Cape Porpoise. It sits on a point at the entrance to the Kennebunk River and offers the most BEAUTIFUL panoramic ocean views I have ever seen in Maine and the church is very small but is an amazing stone building. If I weren't already married, I'd want the ceremony to be at the outdoor oceanside chapel area!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A must see.. gorgeous church with lots of history. The trolley tour pointed this out to us and we went back to check it out. Definitely glad we did!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Ann's Church also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Saint Ann's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Ann's Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.