We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Parsonage Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunkport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Old Parsonage Guest House
Save Saved
You added Old Parsonage Guest House to your Saves list
15 School St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
rooms starting at $129
Ranked #9 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
San Angelo, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

3 friends and I stayed at the Old Parsonage. What a wonderful find! Cindy was helpful with fun places to visit and Christopher made the most delicious breakfast. I would recommend the Old Parsonage to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This place was incredible very happy in choosing to stay here. Very close to town about 5 or 10 walk. Breakfast every morning was different every morning and absolutely delicious. Cindy and Christopher wonderful and so nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. I definitely planning to stay here again maybe next summer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked 2 nights here as most other places were either prohibitively expensive or far from the village. Old Parsonage (it was apparently a 19th century parson's residence) has 4 rooms, tastefully furnished, the bed (queen) was great, everything clean and neat and the most wonderful breakfasts prepared by Chris and overseen by Cindy. This couple takes great pains to make sure every guest is comfortable and happy. We could walk into town which we did every evening. Lobster any way you like it is not far away,either! Had great lobster dinners at Arundel Wharf (got the "lazy" dinner- they take it out of the shell for you!) and at Nunan's Lobster shack in Cape Porpoise(a short drive but well worth it). Would also recommend lunch on the deck at Federal Jack's - try the fried clams with the local beer. Would also recommend a walk through the Franciscan Monastery, a path through beautiful grounds that is both serene and spiritual no matter what your beliefs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Old Parsonage for one night in late September. It's a warm & cozy home with very friendly hosts! Everything was new & clean, and the location is tough to beat. We highly recommend the Old Parsonage and we plan to stay there again soon!

PS - the breakfast was terrific!

Room Tip: Choose the room with attached bath if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from a weekend spent in Kennebunkport at the Old Parsonage. Despite a price that seemed "too good to be true", the stay lived up to the hype of previous reviews: great value, location, attentive service and top notch breakfast! From before we were even able to get out of the car, we were promptly greeted with a smile and advice about the area. Easy walk (~5 min) to town. Ignore the outdated google map street view of the house- it's much improved outside and in! Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had a day to kill before a conference in Portland so I took Route 1-A north up from Boston and found myself in Kennebunkport. I was feeling a bit tired after imbibing in the Bandaloop restaurant downtown so I enquired the amiable bartender as to where I might stay. He recommended the Olde Parsonage Guest House literally just up the way on School Street.
The hosts at the Parsonage are very very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. My room was immaculate, the sheets taut and clean, and the mattress firm. As soon as I hit the pillow I was out.
Welcoming me in the morning was the seriously best breakfast I've ever tasted at a B&B. It was an incredible souffle, apparently the proprietor was a chef at the Colonnade Hotel at one time and he now cooks unforgettable breakfasts at the Parsonage. This was a great place to stay and I only lament that I had more time to stay in Kennebunkport because the Parsonage is only a 5 minute walk to downtown. I will return!

Room Tip: If you're traveling solo, the room they call "the Dorry" is small, quiet, clean and ec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just (May 2012) spend a lovely weekend at Old Parsonage Guest House.
It's a beautiful old house, hosted by a lovely couple with an incredible adorable 3 years old daughter. Rooms are big, tidy and very comfortable. Breakfast served is excellent! At this guest house you get more than you pay, honestly worth of every dollar :)
Kennebunkport itself is a lovely place to stay. Downtown is full of cute little shops and nice restaurants. Beach is near by and you can easily spend a hole day there just relaxing. Even the big outlets are not too faraway if you are interested.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Parsonage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parsonage Guest House

Address: 15 School St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Parsonage Guest House is an affordable, cozy, child-friendly and family-run Kennebunkport Bed&Breakfast in Southern Maine.We offer 3 unique and quaint rooms which include a delicious gourmet breakfast served family style. All our rooms have been renovated, while preserving original features and the architecture of this colonial style home.A short walk from our Bed&Breakfast takes you to Kennebunkport's Dock Square with it's quaint shops, art galleries and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Parsonage Guest House Kennebunkport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Parsonage Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.