We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Parsonage Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Old Parsonage Guest House to your Saves list
Old Parsonage Guest House
15 School St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Private bath from $149
Ranked #12 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place was incredible very happy in choosing to stay here. Very close to town about 5 or 10 walk. Breakfast every morning was different every morning and absolutely delicious. Cindy and Christopher wonderful and so nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. I definitely planning to stay here again maybe next summer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked 2 nights here as most other places were either prohibitively expensive or far from the village. Old Parsonage (it was apparently a 19th century parson's residence) has 4 rooms, tastefully furnished, the bed (queen) was great, everything clean and neat and the most wonderful breakfasts prepared by Chris and overseen by Cindy. This couple takes great pains to make sure every guest is comfortable and happy. We could walk into town which we did every evening. Lobster any way you like it is not far away,either! Had great lobster dinners at Arundel Wharf (got the "lazy" dinner- they take it out of the shell for you!) and at Nunan's Lobster shack in Cape Porpoise(a short drive but well worth it). Would also recommend lunch on the deck at Federal Jack's - try the fried clams with the local beer. Would also recommend a walk through the Franciscan Monastery, a path through beautiful grounds that is both serene and spiritual no matter what your beliefs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Old Parsonage for one night in late September. It's a warm & cozy home with very friendly hosts! Everything was new & clean, and the location is tough to beat. We highly recommend the Old Parsonage and we plan to stay there again soon!

PS - the breakfast was terrific!

Room Tip: Choose the room with attached bath if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from a weekend spent in Kennebunkport at the Old Parsonage. Despite a price that seemed "too good to be true", the stay lived up to the hype of previous reviews: great value, location, attentive service and top notch breakfast! From before we were even able to get out of the car, we were promptly greeted with a smile and advice about the area. Easy walk (~5 min) to town. Ignore the outdated google map street view of the house- it's much improved outside and in! Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had a day to kill before a conference in Portland so I took Route 1-A north up from Boston and found myself in Kennebunkport. I was feeling a bit tired after imbibing in the Bandaloop restaurant downtown so I enquired the amiable bartender as to where I might stay. He recommended the Olde Parsonage Guest House literally just up the way on School Street.
The hosts at the Parsonage are very very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. My room was immaculate, the sheets taut and clean, and the mattress firm. As soon as I hit the pillow I was out.
Welcoming me in the morning was the seriously best breakfast I've ever tasted at a B&B. It was an incredible souffle, apparently the proprietor was a chef at the Colonnade Hotel at one time and he now cooks unforgettable breakfasts at the Parsonage. This was a great place to stay and I only lament that I had more time to stay in Kennebunkport because the Parsonage is only a 5 minute walk to downtown. I will return!

Room Tip: If you're traveling solo, the room they call "the Dorry" is small, quiet, clean and ec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just (May 2012) spend a lovely weekend at Old Parsonage Guest House.
It's a beautiful old house, hosted by a lovely couple with an incredible adorable 3 years old daughter. Rooms are big, tidy and very comfortable. Breakfast served is excellent! At this guest house you get more than you pay, honestly worth of every dollar :)
Kennebunkport itself is a lovely place to stay. Downtown is full of cute little shops and nice restaurants. Beach is near by and you can easily spend a hole day there just relaxing. Even the big outlets are not too faraway if you are interested.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This small B&B on the edge of Kennebunkport is within easy walking distance of the central downtown area with its many shops and restaurants. Accommodations were very clean and tidy, and the innkeepers made certain we were comfortable. Breakfast was stellar! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The password-protected Internet is fast and free! Remember to bring your own hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennebunkport hotels
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
#5 of 25 in Kennebunkport
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 25 in Kennebunkport
5.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Parsonage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parsonage Guest House

Address: 15 School St, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Parsonage Guest House is an affordable and wonderfully located bed and breakfast minutes from downtown Kennebunkport. We offer four unique and comfortable rooms which include a delicious gourmet breakfast served family style. All of our rooms have been renovated, while preserving the original features and architecture of this colonial style home. A short walk from our Bed & Breakfast takes you to Kennebunkport's Dock Square with it's many shops, art galleries and restaurants as well as beautiful ocean avenue. Send us an e-mail or call us for availability and rates! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Parsonage Guest House Kennebunkport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Parsonage Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.