We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Dock Prime

One Dock Prime
One Dock Square, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
12079672621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
One Dock Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring Street
Description: One Dock Prime showcases classic steakhouse fare by Executive Chef Michael Doyle. Aged Prime Brandt beef cuts and local seafood take center stage to rich side dishes like creamed spinach, house cut fries and sautéed Brussels sprouts. The bar features timeless cocktails like Martinis and French 75s, and new-style updates like the Classic Daiquiri with house-infused watermelon rum.
Rumford, Maine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Always so charming! The staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. They offer lovely food and often a complimentary appetizer. The duck is so good, so good, so good... and the beef short ribs are amazing. We have wanted to try other restaurants in the area, but when we get there, we can't...we love One Dock Square!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    53
    27
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a wonderfiul birthday dinner at One Dock. The service was outstanding. Food was delicious. Steak was cooked to perfection and far exceeded some of the best steakhouses in Boston. The atmosphere was warm and cozy, beautiful decor. We considered some other restaurants in Kennebunkport but so glad we decided on One Dock.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special Thanksgiving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

While we had many choices on the menu, but we decided to go the "traditional" route, and had the turkey dinner at One Dock. It had to be one of the most delicious meals I've had - extra special since I didn't have to cook, and clean up! Truly special!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Intimate and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Everything was perfect. If you want a special place with a fantastic meal, this is it. Every detail was considered. I especially enjoyed the Pork Shank with Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes and carmelized red cabbage. The lemon risotto was to die for as was the halibut. Thanks for a wonderful time and great service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear PattyP,
Thank you for sharing with us what a fantastic time you had on your recent visit to One Dock. I can guarentee our staff enjoyed your visit as much as you did. It really makes us happy when we know our guests are leaving satisfied, delighted and appreciative of their experience with us. We will make sure to share your review with our staff, and we look forward to your future visits.

Best,
One Dock Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Husband's Chicken Dish was very good . . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were disappointed in our meal at One Dock. Being in Maine we anticipated very good seafood. My clam chowder was just not good and the crab cakes were a great disappointment. My husband's chicken was very good but this was definitely our least favorite meal on our vacation. The location is nice and the outdoor seating was great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Dguthrie,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience back in August. The clam chowder is homemade and done in the classic new england style with bacon, onions, potatoes, a little thyme and lots of clams and generally a favorite with our guests. It is our desire that every guest leave wanting to return and happy with their meal and we are sorry we could not turn your dinner experience around at the time. Please let us know when you return so we can show you a great dining experience and share our One Dock hospitality with you.

Kindly,
One Dock Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Dock Prime also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to One Dock Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Dock Prime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.