We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort

95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort
95 Ocean Avenue, The Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-4050
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Maine Chef of the Year 2014 cooks up creative local cuisine including his famous Blueberry BBQ Ribs. Nightly specials highlight fresh seafood and ingredients like herbs from The Nonantum's gardens. Enjoy waterfront dining and live entertainment most nights in season (June-October). Just a short walk from Dock Square along Ocean Avenue. Recipient of TV Diner's Platinum Plate Award. Also serving casual fare, local beers and cocktails in Heckman's Pub and the resort's front porch.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I ordered a steak and it was too large for me to eat in one sitting and it was done just as I like it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The restaurant is attached to Nonatum and the food is only surpassed by the service. They made great recommendations for dinner. Since the night was cool and we were eating on their porch, they came by a few times to see if we wanted the portable heaters turned on. The main courses, the desserts, what can I say. We'll be back!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We ate at this restaurant while staying at the hotel. It was a fabulous dinner! I really loved the Blueberry Chipotle Ribs! How unusual and wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Delicious pasta with lobster. Good portions. Kids loved their pizza. Fresh shrimp. Live entertainment was very pleasant. The view and ambience was enjoyable. Service was very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Serene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the nonantumresort and had dinner twice at 95 ocean . We found the food to be excellent on both occasions. We did get a chance to speak with the chef one afternoon and must say he was a pleasure to speak with and very personable. The twin lobster dinner was amazing and reasonably priced as was the rack of lamb.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.