We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort

95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort
95 Ocean Avenue, The Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
+1 207-967-4050
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Maine Chef of the Year 2014 cooks up creative local cuisine including his famous Blueberry BBQ Ribs. Nightly specials highlight fresh seafood and ingredients like herbs from The Nonantum's gardens. Enjoy casually elegant dining and live entertainment most nights in season (Memorial Day to late October). Just a short walk from Dock Square along Ocean Avenue. TV Diner Platinum Plate award winner. Also serving casual fare, local Maine craft beers and cocktails in Heckman's Pub and the resort's front porch.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Delicious pasta with lobster. Good portions. Kids loved their pizza. Fresh shrimp. Live entertainment was very pleasant. The view and ambience was enjoyable. Service was very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    41
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the nonantumresort and had dinner twice at 95 ocean . We found the food to be excellent on both occasions. We did get a chance to speak with the chef one afternoon and must say he was a pleasure to speak with and very personable. The twin lobster dinner was amazing and reasonably priced as was the rack of lamb.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

we had dinner and breakfast here. the service was good. The music from the patio was rather noisy. Would be nice to have a place to sit by the water to have a drink before dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Satisfying Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We go to the Nonantum several Monday evenings during the summer, usually with guests. We love the entertainment. Most of the time we order drinks and dessert and never feel rushed. The last time we brought another couple for dinner. The ribs, salmon and filet were all delicious(nothing was left on any of the plates). My filet was done exactly as I wanted it and it was the best filet I have had in a long time. The service was a bit slow at times, but then that was the way we wanted it. It was a lovely evening. I plan on taking my wife on a date their next Monday. Thanks for a lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I would love to give it more stars, but can't...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

During our stay, we ate twice at 95 Ocean. The first time, the food was incredibly delicious. Every appetizer and entree we ordered was just perfect. The lobster cakes were incredible. The prawn cocktail was wow! We left the restaurant with smiles galore. The second night we ate there was Labor Day and the food was atrocious. I've never had to send back a lobster dinner, but the lobster was so over cooked it was inedible. My daughter's steak was too rare (although we asked for it medium). The waitress forgot my husband's appetizer and we had to ask for water three times. It took over 45 minutes to receive our dinner (the restaurant was not full - there were only five tables served). To be fair, the night before there was a wedding at the restaurant and they were quite busy. It could be that they had a different chef the two nights we dined, but we had the same waitress and could not believe the difference in the food and service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.