We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort

95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort
95 Ocean Avenue, The Nonantum Resort, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04046
207-967-4050
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 39 restaurants in Kennebunkport
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Riverfront dining with live entertainment most nights during the season. Only a short walk from Dock Square along the Kennebunk River, 95 Ocean is the recipient of the Platinum Plate Award from TV Diner. Maine inspired menu features fresh seafood, lobster many ways, and Chef’s famous Blueberry Chipotle Ribs. Nightly dining specials and dancing to a live band make 95 Ocean special for any occasion. Heckman’s Pub serves innovative cocktails and is a perfect place to dine and watch the game. Breakfast is open daily to the public. See the website for details on Breakfast with an Artist series, pre-theater menus, and special themed dining events.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Delicious pasta with lobster. Good portions. Kids loved their pizza. Fresh shrimp. Live entertainment was very pleasant. The view and ambience was enjoyable. Service was very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    39
    26
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Serene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the nonantumresort and had dinner twice at 95 ocean . We found the food to be excellent on both occasions. We did get a chance to speak with the chef one afternoon and must say he was a pleasure to speak with and very personable. The twin lobster dinner was amazing and reasonably priced as was the rack of lamb.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

we had dinner and breakfast here. the service was good. The music from the patio was rather noisy. Would be nice to have a place to sit by the water to have a drink before dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Satisfying Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We go to the Nonantum several Monday evenings during the summer, usually with guests. We love the entertainment. Most of the time we order drinks and dessert and never feel rushed. The last time we brought another couple for dinner. The ribs, salmon and filet were all delicious(nothing was left on any of the plates). My filet was done exactly as I wanted it and it was the best filet I have had in a long time. The service was a bit slow at times, but then that was the way we wanted it. It was a lovely evening. I plan on taking my wife on a date their next Monday. Thanks for a lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I would love to give it more stars, but can't...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

During our stay, we ate twice at 95 Ocean. The first time, the food was incredibly delicious. Every appetizer and entree we ordered was just perfect. The lobster cakes were incredible. The prawn cocktail was wow! We left the restaurant with smiles galore. The second night we ate there was Labor Day and the food was atrocious. I've never had to send back a lobster dinner, but the lobster was so over cooked it was inedible. My daughter's steak was too rare (although we asked for it medium). The waitress forgot my husband's appetizer and we had to ask for water three times. It took over 45 minutes to receive our dinner (the restaurant was not full - there were only five tables served). To be fair, the night before there was a wedding at the restaurant and they were quite busy. It could be that they had a different chef the two nights we dined, but we had the same waitress and could not believe the difference in the food and service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.