We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kennebunkport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fontenay Terrace Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunkport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fontenay Terrace Motel
128 Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04043   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 27 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Kennebunkport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Fontenay Terrace Motel was a wonderful place to stay in Kennebunkport, Maine. It's located near the great shopping and just a short walk to the water. It's right next door to Mabel's (which is just an ok restaurant). The room was very clean. The owners and staff are friendly, accessible and helpful. It was super quiet at night so sleeping was peaceful. Their rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
35
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nice, clean, quiet and relaxing little motel. I would recommend this if you are looking for a quiet inexpensive motel down the strret from Kennebunkport.

It is within walking distance to a small beach by the jetty, which is fun to watch the boats come and go. There is also a walking path by the ocean that takes you up to the Bush Compound and near spouting hole (shooting water at high tide). It is a long walk to the port, so just drive down before it gets too busy in the evening.

Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights ,room was nice clean and comfortable, staff couldnt be more helpful .would not hessitate to recommend ,10 minute walk from town where there are loads of restaurants and shops .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Location is perfect. Away but not to far from town. Beach is an easy walk as well as convenient restaurants. Quit friendly surroundings. Rooms somewhat dated but who needs fancy in Kennebunkport, the ambiance is the side lawn with chairs and tables for leisurely get togethers with your group. Perfect place for groups booking three to four rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at The Fontaney Terrace Motel this week for an overnight. We brought my grandson who is 4 and granddaughter 1 year. We stayed in Rm 2 which had a queen and twin bed. We were very pleased with our stay. We felt welcomed and we were actually early but conveniently could check into our room. It is a fabulous location. So close to downtown, beach and restaurants. Across the street is Stripers, one of our favs to sit out on chairs , eat and drink while watching the boats on the river. I would stay here again and actually plan on returning in the fall. We really enjoyed our night. It is so convenient to have chairs right outside the room to sit out at night with a glass of wine while the kids were sleeping !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western mass.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We feel so lucky to have found this spot! Affordable, spotlessly clean, plus friendly and responsive owners. Decor is really no different from the Maine lake camp/cottage style rentals we've happily stayed in before -- a little dated, a little bit of a mix of styles, but no problem for us. Very clean and comfortable. Small bathroom also very clean. Convenient to have a fridge in the room. This is a charming, quiet spot with two friendly cats, two friendly owners, nice outdoor sitting areas, pretty perennials. Quick walk to Colony Beach, Mabel's Lobster Claw, and other good spots. Short drive to main downtown shopping/dining area and other beaches. We were happy to be able to park and not need the car for every outing. We were in rooms 3 and 4 and would stay again any time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been coming to K'bunkport for years and are delighted to discover this little motel in such a wonderful location. We have returned several times. Room 8 is especially nice overlooking the little river and many birds. But there are lovely seatings for others in other rooms to enjoy the serenity as well. As others have said, the rooms are dated, but very clean and fitted with all of the necessities; updated TV, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, quiet airconditioning and plenty of soft pillows (a must for me). We brought our relations from North Caroliina and they loved it too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fontenay Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontenay Terrace Motel

Address: 128 Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME 04043
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Also Known As:
Fontenay Terrace Hotel Kennebunkport
Fontenay Terrace Motel Kennebunkport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontenay Terrace Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fontenay Terrace Motel to your Saves list
;