We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“President Bush's house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walker's Point

Walker's Point
Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME
Improve this listing
Activities: Driving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The oceanfront home of former President George Bush.
Canton,ma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“President Bush's house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although you really aren't allowed down on to the property it is a beautiful view from the little point next door.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    73
    31
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Worth a drive-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Having heard so much about the Bush family and their Kennebunkport retreat, it was cool to actually see it in person. It is much more impressive than I thought it would be. You can only drive by from the street but it is worth the detour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the view and seeing where the Bushes spend some of their time. Seen it on tv but glad I got to see it in person

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“What a nice stop along the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

While taking vacation up the eastern coast we decided to include the Bush summer residence as a drive by. What a beatiful place the Bush's have, if i was traveling and close to this i would make it a must stop. We will visit again in the future and spend a couple of days at Kennebunkport as it seamed like a neat town

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“stop if you are in the area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are in Kennebunkport it is close by.It is not a place you would want to drive any distance to see.Very little parking.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker's Point also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Walker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.