We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a drive-by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walker's Point

Walker's Point
Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Activities in Kennebunkport
Type: Scenic drives, Outdoor Activities, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: Driving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The oceanfront home of former President George Bush.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Worth a drive-by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Having heard so much about the Bush family and their Kennebunkport retreat, it was cool to actually see it in person. It is much more impressive than I thought it would be. You can only drive by from the street but it is worth the detour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    73
    31
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waldoboro
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the view and seeing where the Bushes spend some of their time. Seen it on tv but glad I got to see it in person

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“What a nice stop along the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

While taking vacation up the eastern coast we decided to include the Bush summer residence as a drive by. What a beatiful place the Bush's have, if i was traveling and close to this i would make it a must stop. We will visit again in the future and spend a couple of days at Kennebunkport as it seamed like a neat town

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“stop if you are in the area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are in Kennebunkport it is close by.It is not a place you would want to drive any distance to see.Very little parking.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Drive by view how the other half lives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the summer home of George Walker Bush. If you are in Maine, you should drive by this home, as the road itself offers many picturesque points of view and the home's site is one-of-a-kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker's Point also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Walker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.