We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walker's Point

Walker's Point
Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks, ME
Improve this listing
Type: Scenic Drives, Landmarks
Activities: Driving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The oceanfront home of former President George Bush.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“HUGE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Okay....I didn't vote for either of the Bush presidents, but their house is pretty cool to see. It sits out on a wonderful penensula and it is absolutely huge. It must be really special to be on the property for their family get-togethers.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    73
    29
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice little drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I enjoyed driving by, but once you've seen it once, you've seen it. Make sure it is a nice day, because if the clouds and fog have come in, it is hard to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in this town as it was highly recommended for its small lobster town/ working coastal village and the estate is definitely worth stopping by, but you should not plan to do more than soak up the beautiful views an take some gorgeous pictures by the water. My kids thought it was funny to watch the security photo bomb us in pictures, as believe me they are present when the family is in town. But an A+ for scenic views. I think we got a good Christmas card picture for this year - so go for the beauty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Bush Compound has the most incredible setting out on a peninsula on the Atlantic Ocean. Can park for up to 15 minutes and take photos across the water. Some people have binoculars and I'm sure the Secret Service are looking right back at ya!!! Good photo op.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The Bush Family Compound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not to be missed - one of the most beautiful family estates on the ocean along the east coast - you can park along Ocean Drive and admire their home and property

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker's Point also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Walker's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walker's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.