We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Port Inn to your Saves list
Port Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   55 York Street, US Route 1, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kennebunk
Vermont
2 reviews
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Recently spent the weekend at the newly renovated Port Inn. Awesome accommodations! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and new. The beds were amazing. I have never slept on such comfortable beds!!!! The location was perfect easy to go south or north along the coast. Would recommend the Port Inn for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    34
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
63
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's always nice to stay in a new hotel, this place was great. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable & the second floor is very quiet. Breakfast consists of fresh, hot breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal,etc plus a choice of fruit juices, coffee or milk - everything you need for a good start to the day! Front desk staff was very efficient & quite pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combined Locks, Wi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Not sure if all the rooms are the same, but our room was amazing. Very large flat screen TV, Very comfortable pillows, mattress. All new, very well decorated. Spotlessly Clean and large room. Refrigerator, microwave, and all the features of an extended stay room. We were very surprised. Staff was friendly, very accommodating. would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband, mother and I had the pleasure of staying at the newly renovated Port Inn in Kennebunk. We were impressed. We visited on Labor Day weekend, staying for 2 nights. In planning the trip I found that most hotels in the area required a 3-night stay until I talked to the Port Inn. They didn't have a minimum night stay. Thank you! The rooms couldn't have been nicer. Beds were super comfortable, and the bathroom was roomy and very modern. Located just about 1/2 mile out of Kennebunk, it's very convenient for driving there, Kennebunkport and Ogunquit. My husband and mother had breakfast there, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, etc. I enjoyed one of the muffins one morning, and it was delicious. Can't fault it. Check-in was efficient and staff members are very pleasant. I would highly recommend staying here when you visit the area. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Port Inn in Kennebunk, Maine is and Ascend hotel (Choice Hotels) and it is very nice and comfortable. Clean, fresh, and modern. This is the place to stay in Kennebunk. They also have a nice laundry room featuring a large capacity washer and dryer. The swimming pool and patio area are beautiful and pleasant. This is a nice, quiet location a few blocks South of downtown Kennebunk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congers, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our recent trip to Kennebunk, and were very pleased with our choice of accommodations. We are not the type to typically stay in motels (prefer boutique hotels or B&B's), but we took the plunge based on price and previous trip advisor reviews. Boy, am I glad we listened -- this is a great place! I can't even believe that I'm saying this of a former EconoLodge!

LOCATION: Located right on the main drag, so it is convenient and easy to reach. Road noise might be an issue in some rooms closer to the road, but we didn't hear anything from our room which was thankfully towards the back of the property. The motel is about a 10 minute drive to the "downtown" area of Kennebunkport, but we didn't mind the drive at all. We inquired about the trolley that takes you into town as mentioned by previous reviewers, but this ends on Labor Day, so we were out of luck.

ROOM: The room was new, spacious and clean, with all the modern amenities that you could want -- iPhone docking station, refrigerator, toiletries, microwave, in-room coffee, etc. The only thing missing was an in-room safe, but, thankfully, we didn't really feel that one was necessary. We asked for a room on the second floor, and glad we did. Despite having to carry our bags up the stairs, we can understand why there were so many complaints from those that stayed on the first floor. As people check in and roll their luggage along the wooden walkways of the second floor balcony, it sounds a little like an airplane taking off when you are in your room, and I could imagine what that sounds like UNDER the walkway. If you can manage, take the second floor room. The room, since it was brand-new, was very clean (clean enough to walk around barefoot, which I NEVER do in hotels).

SERVICE & AMENITIES: There is a pool, albeit small, that we saw one family enjoying while we were there. Free in-room wifi worked great! Hotel staff, especially front desk staff, were helpful and greeted us with a smile. Check in and out were efficient.

BREAKFAST: Breakfast was okay, and about what you would expect from a chain hotel. There were your usual assortment of baked goods (muffins were pretty good), and hot Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, which were replenished continuously. Nothing gourmet, but it gets the job done. Breakfast area was small, so you may want to consider picking up your breakfast to go and enjoying it in your room or on the road to your day's activities.

VALUE: At about $125/night, we found this to be an excellent value, especially for the area. Saving money at this hotel allowed us to splurge on other things, like a nice dinner out. A great value - wish all of the hotels we stay at were this nice at this price!

Overall, a great choice, especially at this price point. Will definitely be looking into other Ascend Hotel Collection properties for our future travels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful, modern, and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Everything you need is provided: coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, iron, blow dryer, and iPhone docking station. Beautifully decorated with modern ocean decor. Beds are very comfortable and they have extra pillows in the closet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Inn

Address: 55 York Street, US Route 1, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Inn Kennebunk is scheduled to open Mid-June 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kennebunk
Kennebunk Econo Lodge
Port Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.