We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable & Stylish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Inn

Save Saved
You added Port Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Port Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   55 York Street, US Route 1, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Kennebunk
South Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable & Stylish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This newly renovated hotel is lovely! The decor is extremely stylish and the rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Everything is brand new and well taken care of. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and open late! The location is perfect, right on the trolley route! Thank you to The Port Inn, can't wait to check out The Port Inn Portsmouth as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
40
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Biggar, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel has been completely renovated and is effectively brand new. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The rooms are also quite – the only way I knew the room next door had three rambunctious kids and a crying baby was when I walked by and their door was open. The pool is clean and very family-friendly, with a shallow end kids can stand in. Breakfast is very good. A minor issue was quickly and thoroughly resolved by the manager without any hassle. This is my new first choice for stays in Kennebunk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is brand new. The owners renovated everything, and it is absolutely gorgeous! The rooms are a great size, so clean and modern. The pool is saltwater! It's also in a great location in Maine, close to lots of stores.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Port Inn is brand new and everything about it is lovely. It's nestled in right along Route 1 ...set back a bit and very quiet. .You can tell that no level of detail was spared as the property was redone from the fixtures to guest comfort. The check in staff are very friendly, can provide lots of information and are eager to please. The guest rooms are beautiful, very clean and super comfortable. All this and breakfast too!

Port Inn's location is fabulous. It's walking distance to Kennebunk's charming downtown (aka Upper Village) and a short drive to the beaches and Kennebunkport. There's so much to do all around.

The pool here is great too.....it's nice to be able to cool off on the super hot summer days or after a day of exploring.

I can't wait to return!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I found this hotel last minute by accident. When I arrived early in the morning, they a room available for me. The lobby was lovely and had that new smell. My room was beautiful with a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and new. The shuttle stops right at the hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. I can't wait to stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My mother, sister and I stayed at the Port Inn on our trip through Maine. It is a very nice place. the rooms are well decorated and modern. We had a few kinks to work out when we first arrived but the staff was super great. My laptop dead just a few days into the trip and the staff did their best to accommodate me with the appropriate cord.
Included in the room was a continental breakfast( normal cereal, bagels..) with an added hot breakfast sandwiches. We got down for breakfast a little late, they were out of the sandwiches, however, they sent out for more sandwiches to make sure we were taken care of.
They also gave us an extremely late check out with no hassles, so my mother could relax in the room while my sister and I ventured out to the beach for a couple hours.
I would highly recommend The Port Inn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Brand new Hotel.. Pet friendly !! Gorgeous and affordable!! Will def stay again.. hoping rates won't skyrocket. Staff was attentive and accomodating. Gorgeous decor. Found this hotel last minute.. couldn't be happier we did. We had rented a cottage in Wells and could not get in until Tuesday... we came up a day early to avoid traffice. I wish we had found this place before I had rented the cottage on route 1.. (The cottage turned out to be a dump). I wanted to go back to the PORT INN... it was beautiful & clean !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Inn

Address: 55 York Street, US Route 1, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Inn Kennebunk is scheduled to open Mid-June 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kennebunk
Kennebunk Econo Lodge
Port Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.