We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cherie's

Cherie's
7 High St, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043-7164
207-985-1200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 49 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Cuisines: Bakery, French, Bistro
Restaurant details
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been there numerous times. They have very good food on the whole. Their sandwiches are very good. They have a nice selection of food to take home and reheat. They are very knowledgable about their wines and beers. I would recommend it. It is a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Dc
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Sandwich in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Delicious, fresh breakfast panini sandwiches...We shared an egg, bacon and cheese that was truly delicious. Top that off with any of their freshly made pastries, breads and scones, or in our case we took some away for treats later. Awesome lemon and ginger scone if you are there on a day when those are made...huge chunks of crystallized ginger in each scone. Good selection of wines, gourmet foods, and cakes, tarts and pies, too. Very friendly, local staff and clearly a neighborhood favorite spot, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
2 reviews
“Nurturing, delicious gourmet food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Cherie's is not to be missed. All the choices are wonderful and you can order for your own dinner parties or have Cherie's cater. You can eat in or take out. Most people take out I think and in the summer you can sit outside. I often stop by for the veggie pizza and cannot resist a pink cookie. If it is a cold day, a stop for soup is warming and wonderful.
Cherie is a very accomplished gourmet chief and her staff is very competent. We are so lucky to have Cherie's in town. I also go there often for things to add to my dinner parties or to take to a friend's house.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A daily stop...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

There aren't too many cafes in the Kenenbunk area, but for consistently good bites, pastries, soups and sandwiches, Cherie's is a must! The almond croissants are delectable, the birdseed muffins are divine and the coffee is as robust as necessary. They have a unique selection of wines and beer and the counter service/cafe style service is great. Try their California sandwich - you'll go back on a daily basis too! Too bad it's not located with a nice view but I will take this any day over dunkin donuts or the other local cafes.They have regular wine tastings (3rd Fridays of the month) and beer tastings (1st Fridays of the month) and it's a great little community event. Overall, they have everything and everything I've had has been wonderful...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine/New York
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Lovely place for take out. Good cheese, olives, bread, and oils. Great, friendly service. Excellent dishes to take out. Go!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherie's also viewed

 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Cherie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.