We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pedro's

Pedro's
181 Port Rd, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043
207-967-5544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 50 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We have driven by Pedro's countless times but finally tried it, for lunch 2 weeks ago, with a friend who grew up in Arizona and knows Mexican food. It was excellent, everything was fresh, delicious, well prepared and nicely served. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    53
    26
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mexican in Maine - really?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Totally the right decision, but honestly my first thought was really, Mexican in Maine - how good can it really be - honestly I absolutely cleaned my plate and that is not something that I do often. My husband also thought it was a great meal. I had the Maine Street Taco's and they were just fresh, flavorful and absolutely wondeful. I will add the drinks also deserve 5 starts, again fresh ingredients and tasted wonderful. I would absolutely visit this resurant again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good Mexican for southern Maine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food here is solid. Don't expect to be blown away if you are used to authentic southwest Mexican. They make a good drinks and have great outdoor seating, which is pet friendly! My dog Folsom alway enjoys hanging with us by the fire.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Go for Happy Hour, Stay for the Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been to Pedro's twice, both times expecting to grab one drink and go to dinner. Both times we stayed for 2+ hours because the margaritas were cheap (and yummy) and the food was delicious. If you happen to be in town, I recommend getting there right at 3pm when happy hour starts and plan to stay all evening!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“warm, inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Finally tried this place out recently on a Friday evening and thought it was good considering there are not many authentic Mexican restaurants in this area. The chips were fresh, the salsa was very good and my enchiladas were excellent. I also enjoyed the classic margarita I had. My husband enjoyed his fish dish and overall we were please and will go back.( Asked for hot suace and two different homeade kinds were brought to the table.)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro's also viewed

Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Pedro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.