We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sebago Brewing Company

Sebago Brewing Company
65 Portland Rd, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043
207-985-9855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The newest Sebago location in Southern Maine is a beautiful brewpub with an enormous brick oven. We have created a cozy pub where you will enjoy our great food and craft beers served by our fantastic staff. Come in for our Team Trivia Night on Monday nights at 7 PM and bring your smart friends.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ate outside and had a variety of appetizers. They were very accomodating since we had our dog with us. The beer was excellent

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Good food, staff and beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We found this place on the way back from the Seashore Trolley Museum. The restaurant was clean and bright, the waiter was very good and we surely enjoyed our meals. I had the rueben sandwich, my son the steak sandwich and my wife a mushroom burger. All were perfect. If we lived closer, we would come here frequently.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rainy day respite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We found ourselves in kennebunk on a rainy early afternoon. Sebago brewing company is a casual place that offers something for everyone.In addition to the regular menu they offer seasonal beer and food. The lobster BLT and seafood chowder was great! The service was very good too. We would go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great, just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We went at about 6pm on a Wednesday night. Upon arrival there was no one at the hostess station and we had to wait a bit for someone to greet us. There was a wait for the dining room so we decided to sit in the lounge. There was a booth open so we grabbed it even though it had a few crumbs on it. Our server was great (although he didn't wipe our dirty table). He was super friendly and provided us with recommendations and detailed descriptions of the beer. My husband tried two different beers and thought both were excellent. Our appetizer arrived but we weren't given forks. We also got bread and butter and must have gotten an end piece that had been left out because it was as hard as a rock. The other pieces were fine. My husband ordered a burger that had an egg on it and the flavor of the actual burger was good but he couldn't really taste the egg or sauce. I got a haddock meal which was very good and was a big portion. Our server presented us with the check but didn't ask if we were interested in dessert. The decor was lacking and it didn't have the feel of a brewery. Overall it was OK. There were several little things that could have been improved upon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable brewery/restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A good regional chain restaurant/pub. On-site brewing was good but not exceptional. Kids burgers were a bit large (in the bun) but reasonable price and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebago Brewing Company also viewed

Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Sebago Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebago Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.