We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elizabeth Rose House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elizabeth Rose House
Save
You added Elizabeth Rose House to your Saves list
61 Fletcher St., Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“None Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice Rooms. Excellent Host & Hostess
Handy to everything -Thoroughly Enjoyable
place to stay - We have been there twice
and would rate it as the best B & B where
we have stayed. Our destination for
any visits to Maine.
Louise & Dave Kenney
Dedham Ma

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
53
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

From my first step in the door until leaving three days later the stay at the ERH was just perfect. Meeting Betsy and Paul was just like meeting dear friends. The ERH is loaded with both New England charm and practicality. It’s not just pretty but very useable and guest were welcome throughout the home. From the family table to the more formal dining room, from the parlor to the patio with fireplace and heater…it was simply perfect. Betsy’s former career as a tour guide served us well, she shared not only the best places to visit, but the little secrets on how to make the most of those visits. My only issue was that I didn’t want to leave! Looking forward to my next trip to the Elizabeth Rose House!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friend and I had stayed at the Inn recently and had the best time. The house was absolutely beautiful and our room was fantastic. Betsy did a wonderful job decorating the home. Our room has such a warm and welcoming feel. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. Paul and Betsy were very gracious hosts. They directed us to fantastic restaurants and were very knowledgeable about the area. They made us feel so welcome and at home. Breakfast was excellent and Paul and Betsy really catered to us. We could not have asked for a more relaxing getaway. We would highly recommend the Elizabeth Rose House! We look forward to visiting again real soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent a very comfortable fall night. Clean & cute. Built in 1986 - so not old, but owners have warmed it with charming New England homey details. Betsy was wonderful with local knowledge - provided map, route and suggested dinner eatery. She loves to bake - we had our choice between 2 breads at breakfast. Rescued Yorkie is not a bother, but sure a part of the family. Recommend you choose this home if you are in Kennebunk, ME.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I were in Kennebunk for a wedding and had the pleasure of staying at the Elizabeth Rose House. The owners, Paul and Betsy were so friendly and made us feel right at home. The room was very nice and spacious. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was really good. Betsy and Paul definitely made sure we had pleanty to eat. We definitely want to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights this past week. The property is lovely; very clean and comfortable. The location cannot be beat! Paul and Betsy were very sweet and accommodating. I would stay here again on my next trip to the Kennebunk area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the ERH this past weekend for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We were welcomed by the Inn Keepers Betsy & Paul who were warm and welcoming. They made our stay very special. Betsy is a great baker & we loved her fresh scones & breads each morning for breakfast. We had a wonderful weekend & will recommend this place to all of our friends & family. They out did themselves to make sure we had a wonderful anniversary. We are looking forward to returning again soon. We highly recommend the Elizabeth Rose House to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in a warm, clean & relaxing enviornment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elizabeth Rose House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Rose House

Address: 61 Fletcher St., Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Rose House Kennebunk, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth Rose House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.