We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9/2013 - Very Nice Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Tavern & Grill

Duffy's Tavern & Grill
4 Main St, Kennebunk, Kennebunks, ME 04043-7192
207-985-0050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 49 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“9/2013 - Very Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I had lunch in Kennebunk and found Duffy's by accident. I had the marinated sirloin tips and my wife had the pineapple haddock. I was impressed when I was asked how I like my steak cooked; expecting something like beef tips over rice. The taste was excellent with mushrooms marinated in in a wine sauce! My wife's haddock was equally good. This was certainly not what we expected from a "tavern & grill". Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, Texas

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had dinner while in Kennebunk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went for dinner and both had the specials on the menu. It is a nice clean restaurant and the staff was very friendly. It had the pub style menu and the food was very good. Would definitely go back for dinner

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Really great food and neat atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Coming from an area where old mills are being restored, this (looks new) and the adjoining property is attractive and really well done.

We were referred by our hotel. The menu is full of choices; I had a hard time choosing. My husband had the baked haddock; it was wonderful. I decided to be good and had the turkey cobb salad with fresh tomato vinaigrette. It was delicious and quite filling. Since I'd been good, we shared a blueberry apple crisp with ice cream. It was good but we southerners really prefer to have our desserts topped with ice cream to be heated.

Before we leave time, we will probably go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good place for a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been there numerous times for a drink with friends. I have been disappointed by the food most of the time. It has a nice atmosphere and is frequented by a lot of locals.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food is usually very good. Everything tatses fresh. The selection is not huge, but diverse. A good sports tavern that is bright and airy and inviting for families becasue of the many tables.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Tavern & Grill also viewed

Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Duffy's Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy's Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.