We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have merged with Four Seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bigwood Steakhouse - CLOSED

The Bigwood Steakhouse
1 Forest St., Jackman, ME 04945
(207) 668-5572
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They have merged with Four Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It was better when it was on it's own. Once it merged the menu changed and I don't think it is as good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I think this place is closed or moved to another town...we saw the same name on restaurant many miles away not sure if same place

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Thomaston, Maine, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food was awesome and alot of it. I was expecting a different atmosphere but the restaurant was nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“biking with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

not much to choose from up here id say it is average, plenty of seating large bar area, you can make reservations here but ithas plenty of seating.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Steak house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have eaten here several times, however to my surprise I was shocked to see that the restaurant had closed. The steaks were always fresh and hand cut and the service was excellant

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bigwood Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bigwood Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.