We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend the night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ivey's Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ivey's Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Ivey's Motor Lodge
241 North Street, Exit 302 I95, Houlton, ME 04730   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Central PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend the night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were driving up through Maine and found this hotel on the fly. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
40
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My family and I were on our way to Truro Canada and stayed there on our trip up and back. The people were very nice the breakfast was very good. Just a little smell in the halls. But besides that I would stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, DE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We did not have reservations here but knew about it from research online. Since it had a good reputation, we tried it. The outside needs to be cleaned up somewhat (especially plantings) but the inside was absolutely beautiful. It had been updated, was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our overnight stay on the way to Prince Edward Island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We reserved a room online, but were delayed and had to cancel (via phone) - well within the 24 hour window. They refused to accept the cancellation because we reserved online.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
As was attempted to explain to this guest "We have no control over reservations made on-line". This guest not only would not listen to two different employees that tried to explain this but also swore and refused to talk to the manager on staff at the time. Reservations are made VIA a third party and no matter what if they are not cancelled on-line the property is still charged. It is unfortunate that a person in society today can take such a disrespectful approach to handle such a situation. However this person also stated that tried to cancel well within the 24 hour cancellation window, they did not. Seeing that I was the manager on duty at the time all of this, the facts were noted and placed on report for the owner to hadle as they deeemed resonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Unexpected. We booked the room with the hot tub. Have returned a second time.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed just the one night on our way from Boston up to Truro Canada.
The motel is clean and tidy and the rooms spacious. Everything worked as it’s supposed to and the only criticism was that on our arrival the reception was a bit uninterested.
We enjoyed a friendly evening in Kelley’s Bar attached to the motel were there were both residents and locals. We ordered a meal to be delivered by the local Chinese restaurant (Taste of China) for eating in the bar. The bar holds a menu and phone number etc. Delivery was quick and the meal excellent…..too much to finish.
Breakfast was fairly basic but main essentials were there and plenty of them.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the lodge in the King Jacuzzi Suite. The suite was very reasonably priced compared to all of the other jacuzzi suites we have stayed in across North America. It was very spacious, clean, and well maintained.

The owner was very friendly, very helpful, and always available when we needed something.

The bartender ladies at the pub... YOU ROCK...Great Job!!!

Lastly, I want to give a high five and kudos to your staff member, Brent. He was friendly, eager to help, and has a wonderful personality. :D

For anybody that is travelling in the area, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!

Thanks again for your awesome hospitality!!!!

-Stephanie and Dan

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivey's Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivey's Motor Lodge

Address: 241 North Street, Exit 302 I95, Houlton, ME 04730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Houlton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivey's is located at exit 302 just off I-95. It is the closest property to the US and Canadian border. Offering a variety of room types and sizes Ivey's provides a pleasant nights rest. Now with a complete breakfast to get any traveler started. Ivey's has it all, from a hot breakfast in the morning to a hot bowl of soup. Stop by O'Kelly's for a night cap before you turn in and meet some of the locals for a good time. All rooms are serviced by interior corridors with a complete video security system both inside and out to protect your property. The staff at Ivey's not only leaves the light on for you, but they also wait up for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ivey's Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey`s Motor Hotel Houlton
Iveys Hotel Houlton
Iveys Motel Houlton
Ivey's Motor Lodge Houlton, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivey's Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.