We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
Save
You added Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake to your Saves list
40 Norris Street, At Moosehead Lake, Greenville, ME 04441   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Greenville B&B and Inns
Carmel, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I spent a relaxing (and adventurous) 4 days in Moosehead Lake. The Inn is beautiful, clean, and breakfast was delicious! Jeff and Terry were wonderful hosts providing great suggestions on locations to rent canoes and hikes to take.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22. It is right at the top of the stairs in the main house. Beautiful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    14
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed in one of the cabins which was nice. Bathroom is on the small side no place to put your bathroom items (toothbrush,curling iron etc) No connection to the main house, very clean except for the dead mouse the forgot to remove..i was happy to see it dead and not a live! Extremely nice people running the place. Breakfast was very low quality for what i would have expected after paying over over $240 a night. One morning was blueberry pancakes, sausage and fruit...If your like me and do not like blueberry you were on your own. 2nd day for breakfast runny scrabbled eggs with cheese in them and again blueberry muffin things. Would have been nice to have had a couple main items to choice from. (maybe plain OR blueberry pancakes to offer?) Very quiet getaway with fabulous views. Probably won't go back to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Beautiful B and B. We stayed at one of the cabins. It was spacious and the room was clean. The TV could use some updating. The bathroom was fine. Great location overlooking the lake and the mountains beyond. Room was pricey $250+, but was over July 4th... a gotchya! Breakfast was nice pancakes one day french toast the next. We did not eat dinner there as we were visiting friends. I noticed entree prices were in the thirties, pretty rich for Greenville Maine

Room Tip: Cabins will be quieter than the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this great inn while we searched for wildlife in the Moosehead Lake area.The inn is located overlooking the lake and you can walk to all the shops in town. On my first night I took a short drive and spotted five moose. During the second day we took a moose watching trip and saw two more. The innkeepers were very helpful in finding things to do and although they weren't serving dinner yet the breakfasts were out of this world. If you love wildlife watching and birding this is a place to go.

Room Tip: If it's hot rent a cabin because the rooms in the main house do not have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just returned from Greenville Maine and stayed at the Greenville Inn B&B for 5 nights. We stayed in one of the recently renovated cabins and the lodging was just superb. Breakfasts were incredibly good and Jeff was a great cook. We went to Greenville to look for Moose and do some hiking. The Innkeepers helped us with directions for both. While there are several upscale B&Bs in Greenville, look no further than the Greenville Inn. Everything about this place was just right on and we plan to go back with a larger family group sometime soon!!!

Room Tip: Renovated cabins are superb!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed in this lovely cozy Inn for a few nights in winter. Great friendly service and homely cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Wonderful place to retreat from the winter world. Excellent accommodations, terrific services, and wonderful homemade breakfasts, all with spectacular views of Maine's largest lake. Only drawback is that the inn does not do dinners during the winter months and Greenville's "hotspots" are closed up. Otherwise, an excellent place to get away from it all, read a good book, or watch a DVD or two. The Master Suite is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Master Suite has the best views. Also includes soaking tub and separate shower and very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake

Address: 40 Norris Street, At Moosehead Lake, Greenville, ME 04441
Location: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moosehead Lake's most historic inn, this 1885 restored lumber baron's mansion offers luxury & family suites, king/queen guestrooms & private cottages. The inn features upscale amenities, seasonal gourmet dining, and breath-taking views. Choose from accommodations offering a two person whirlpool tub, marble shower, spa robes, flat screen TVs, A/C and free WIFI. Your stay includes a scrumptious breakfast at your private table in our two dining rooms or wrap-around verandah...all while taking in magnificent views. Perched on a hill overlooking the town of Greenville, a one block stroll has you dockside at the historic steamship Katahdin and at the shops of downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenville Inn At Moosehead Lake Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.