We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth another visit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PineCrest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gorham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
PineCrest Inn
Save
You added PineCrest Inn to your Saves list
91 South St, Gorham, ME 04038   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Gorham B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth another visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I don't stay anywhere more than once, but this is definitely a place I would want to come back to. its not on top of any lakes or beaches but everything is within a half an hour. It was a great place for me and my husband to spend our honeymoon. The breakfasts were unique and flavorful, and dinner was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    20
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
91
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the PineCrest B&B and were very charmed by it. Our rooms (a bedroom and sitting area) were comfortable, very tastefully decorated, and very clean. Though small, the bathroom was more than adequate. The innkeepers, Amy and Matt, were always helpful and very friendly. But the biggest delight (surprise?) of the weekend was the food. We ended up having dinner in the inn's restaurant two evenings because the food was just so good! And they even had jazz musicians in their cozy venue to entertain us while we ate. The breakfasts were huge and delicious. Gorham is a lovely small town, and we enjoyed having access to Portland and the Cape Elizabeth/Scarborough area without having to put up with lots of "other tourists" and crowds. This is a wonderful find for visitors to Portland who want to stay in a small, cozy inn nearby and eat really well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Beautifully appointed rooms, immaculately clean. Excellent breakfast and restaurant. Hosts Amy and Matt are most gracious! It was a word of mouth recommendation that brought me to the PineCrest Inn. It was one of my co-workers who had stayed previously. I am ever so thankful for his recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at PineCrest and had a lovely time! Although our principal travel interest was the craft beer Festival at Portland and we first looked for lodgement there, staying at PineCrest in Gorham was the best decision. The room was exactly as expected from the picture online, breakfast was better than imagined and dinner and cocktails were perfect after arriving at evening. Chatting with Amy, Matt, and other people at PineCrest was very helpful to get to know about the best beaches around and practical issues such as driving directions or taxi services (essential for going back and forth to the Festival). 100% recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a quick late minute Memorial Day weekend trip. I did a lot of research on Portland area hotels and lodging. We wanted to do something a little different from our normal hotel experience so we looked into the PineCrest Bed and Breakfast Inn.

We arrived around dinnertime on Friday. We were shown into our room The Quincy which was cozy. We also decided to have dinner at the PineCrest which we were glad we did! My husband had the scallops and I had the pasta. The wine selection was extensive and they had live music! My husband and I shared the strawberry shortcake for dessert which was the perfect way to end our day of travel.

During our entire stay, the food was AMAZING!!!! We had dinner there on Friday and Saturday night. We were only sad that we could not have it there on Sunday night as well. Breakfast each morning was between 8:30-9:30 and we could smell it from our room (the french toast on Saturday morning in particular!).

The PineCrest is located in Gorham which is about 15 minutes from the Old Port, a section of Portland on Casco Bay. We did not mind being away from Portland and enjoyed the quiet surroundings at the Inn. The room was everything we needed for our four days and three nights!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed just one night, but really enjoyed it. Amy, the co-owner who checked us in, was especially helpful. Breakfast was superb, and they were kind enough to pack a little bit after for me to bring to my partner (who had left before breakfast time).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Quincy room, which faces the street, and it was still quite quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: A nice job on saving resources and energy (although bathroom lightbulbs are still incandescent).
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I'm not sure there's much that I could add to all the glowing reviews that already exist here for Matt and Amy, but I'll try!

From the ease at which I booked online to the warm welcome we received when we arrived, our stay in Gorham was great. We stayed in the Medway room, which was large and comfortable with a private bathroom across the hall from the room. The room had a TV, a temperature controlled air conditioner and a lovely comfy bed.

The breakfasts each day were generous and delicious and Matt and Amy were a wealth of knowledge about the local area and things to see and do in Portland. Matt directed us to a great restaurant within walking distance to the house, Sebago Brewing Company, for an easy and large dinner. If you get a chance book into the restaurant at the house which was heaving every night, but we never got a chance to try!

Room Tip: We chose the Medway on the side of the house which was lovely, light and airy. The private bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PineCrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PineCrest Inn

Address: 91 South St, Gorham, ME 04038
Location: United States > Maine > Gorham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Most Convenient Inn in Southern Maine. Close to Portland, Kennebunkport, Freeport, North Conway and so much more. The best place to relax and launch your Maine vacation or special getaway.So close to the Ocean and Beaches. Minutes from Lighthouses and Sabego Lake. Easy drives to the Mountains, Outlets, Shopping, Sight Seeing. Home of 91 South, fine food, 65 wines by the glass and Johnny Walker Blue. Our 1825 Era Victorian Inn will show you great hospitality with luxurious details at real prices. You will enjoy full served breakfasts, wireless internet, luxurious bath items, comfortable and elegant rooms, wine cellar and so much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b Inn
Pinecrest Hotel Gorham
PineCrest Inn Maine/Gorham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PineCrest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.