We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Mac and Cheese to Die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Restaurant

Osprey Restaurant
358 Robinhood Rd, Georgetown, ME 04548-3109
207-371-2530
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Germantown, MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lobster Mac and Cheese to Die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went to the Osprey on Jly 25, 2013 based on a recommendation from our B&B Host, Amy at the Benjamin Packard House in Bath. It was a rainy night, but we found the restaurant easy enough. It is a bit rustic inside and out, but the lobster mac and cheese was incredible. On Amy's recommendation, we only ordered one dish of it and then each of us ordered a light meal. It was incredibly rich and filling. The rest of the food was also good. Service was good also. We had a table with a nice view of the harbor, but interior of restaurant is very rustic. But despite being fairly full of diners, it was quiet enough for us to carry on a conversation at our table - hard to come by in most restaurants today.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic lobster!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place for food and view!! Off the beaten path. Beautiful marine setting. Worth the time to fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Summer Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Love everything about the Osprey restaurant! We live locally so it is very important to us to have a great restaurant near by that meets our high standards when family and friends are visiting. The menu is creative and always changing, and has something for all needs or wants: fabulous apps (love the Tai Shrimp Cakes, the mussels and the calamari!), pizzas, sandwiches and seafood tacos, yummy salads, creative entrees, and awesome specials. Prices are very reasonable and portions are ample! We will be sad when the summer season comes to an end, but will drive a little further to the Roadhouse, also owned and run by the same couple.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford NH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food at the Osprey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

For a special dinner, Tom, Dana, Stacie and I chose the Osprey Restaurant which we all had incredible meals and a wonderful view.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not the old Osprey, but still very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner with friends, all ordering different plate, and all were shared. Food was very good, not memorable, but reasonable value for money. It is a beautiful setting, the staff were excellent, and overall a very enjoyable evening. We will return

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osprey Restaurant also viewed

Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
 
Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Osprey Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.