We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outlet in Main - once in a other matter -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Park Street, Freeport, ME 04032   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
GreenLeadersBronze level
Basel, Schweiz
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“outlet in Main - once in a other matter -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good for transit and alternative to overnight in Maine.
The hotel is easily accessible via the motorway. And is an acceptable distance to the rather very expensive location in Boston or Portland. The carparking options are good as well as the hotel is surrounded by the city.
The place has a very interesting and partly abroad lesser known outlet. In my opinion this is strictly a "stop" value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    186
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
172
242
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanbornville, NH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were welcomed by very helpful and frindly staff who made our first impression of the hotel awesome! This was a wonderful example of customer service and made us feel welcome right from our first introduction and throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My organization held a conference here with rave reviews for the venue. This HGI is situated in the center of Freeport, a community that has so much of what Maine has to offer. The indoor pool overlooking the outdoor patio with fireplace. Freeports original Town Hall, now a reception hall on site that is charming for mtgs or receptions. Excellent accommodations,meeting space, parking and service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our meeting space! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I've stayed at this property twice over the past few months on business and I've been very happy with the comfort level and the helpful and friendly staff. It is smack-dab in the middle of Freeport, so it's very convenient to the shops and restaurants- one caveat though, it is situated beside the railway tracks so you'll be woken by the 6 am train if you're in a track-side room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we are pleased you were happy with the comfort level of our rooms! In the future, we do have rooms facing the front of the hotel, which would not face the train tracks, and would allow you to sleep in a bit more. Please let us know if you plan to come back and we will gladly block you into one of those rooms! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Sunday night. Nice little spot close to everything. Park your car and walk the shops. Safe to walk at night but bring a scarf becase it gets chilly at night.
They have nice blueberry oatcaks/scones and teas set out at night for a warm treat :)
Bath and body works products - very nice.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything was excellent. The reception was pleasant and more than accommodating. I had a good deal of business to complete while there. The room was well furnished for comfortable work from a desk, arm chair, or on the bed. The internet connection was wonderful. Even considering the infrequent passage of the commuter train, the room was very quiet. The train was a nice break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to complete your work comfortably! Thank you again for staying with us and for your nice review, we look forward to see you again soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Originally planned as just a pit-stop on our way from Boston to Booth Bay Harbor, we found Freeport delightful. The HGI was exceptional! The room: spacious. The staff: welcoming. The service: wonderful. The food (dinner): delicious. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed Freeport and your visit to our hotel! Thank you so much for your kind comments about our rooms, our staff, our service, and our food! I have shared your nice comments with my team and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Address: 5 Park Street, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.