We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England At It's Finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Harraseeket Inn to your Saves list
Harraseeket Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   162 Main St., Freeport, ME 04032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“New England At It's Finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family lives in Freeport so they go often for their Sunday Brunch and love every part of it. Four of us went to lunch in the Board Arrow Tavern to partake of their Lobster Rolls with regular or sweet potatoe fries. We opted for both. It's a beautiful, historic tavern. I didn't stay there so can't speak of the rooms but the staff are friendly and accommdating so I'm sure your stay would be memorable. I was allowed to take photos of the main rooms and this old Inn sparkles with cleanliness and has authentic decor. A lot of the locals go there for lunch and dinner so you need reservations.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    104
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
119
295
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will be definitely returning to this inn. Make sure you book with the inn itself over the phone or online and you receive afternoon tea included in your stay. Tea is definitely worth it, who needs dinner after their true to english style tea. I had a beautiful garden view. Rooms were clean, beautiful bathroom and great products. Very helpful staff and plently of free parking

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great Sunday Brunch, Lobster and Prime Rib all you can eat, you have to try the home made Ice Milk. Hotel is wonderful very clean. Staff is better than best, nothing was to small. Have reservations for Christmas and their Grand Buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator, however room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01532
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit here with a group of friends annually. The staff, each of them, remember us, and feel like family. Most have been there a long time. Hotel is clean, updated, very ecologically green, nice pool, fabulous food!

Room Tip: Call and ask desk staff for recommendations based on your needs and desires. They will advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. So many of our guests become like family over the years. Seeing familiar faces always brings a smile! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time at the in the staff was friendly the food was great rooms were clean.all the stores was within walking distance.The Sunday buffet was phenomenal had all the lobster and prime rib you can handle.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We completed a three night stay at this wonderful Inn, taking advantage of a terrific package that included breakfast each day, tea every afternoon, on dinner in the main dining room, and one dinner at the Tavern at the Inn. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the queen-bed room very comfortable and clean, and the pool looked inviting though we did not use it. Highly recommended, especially when a deal is offered.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your review! We have several great packages available on our web site, and even if you don't book a package with us, if you make your reeservation through our web site or over the phone you'll get a free full buffet breakfast and afternoon tea. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first trip to Freeport, Maine and the Inn - followed the website for almost a year, made dinner reservations 9 months out and had planned everything...arrived mid-morning day before Thanksgiving and our room was ready! It started to snow and our timing was perfect! The people, the place, the Great Room, the fireplaces roaring, the snow, the great food and the ability to walk everywhere ......it exceeded our expectations! It was a memorable Thanksgiving for us! We have stayed at some lovely inns, drawn to historical inns and places - and we feel the Harraseeket Inn is a gem ~ We saw a write up in a Boston paper and that was our introduction. We are extremely excited to be returning this May with our Chocolate Labrador and hoping for lovely warm weather. The friendliness and smiles were much welcomed when you are away from home. Be sure to plan a visit!

Room Tip: There are stairs and an elevator so everyone can get around - both front and rear views are lovely -
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for such a lovely review! Hopefully the flower gardens will be in bloom for your visit in May. We look forward to your visit!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Address: 162 Main St., Freeport, ME 04032
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harraseeket Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harraseeket Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.