We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Blossom, Farmington, Maine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lotus Blossom, Farmington, Maine
605 Wilton Road, Farmington, ME
12077786387
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 31 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were passing through the area after dropping off a horse. It was very good food, and service. The prices were very reasonable too. I would recommend this place and if headed that way again will stop and eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in the area and was craving Chinese food. It was okay, the food was hot, but had a bland taste to it. I found the atmosphere to be a little loud for my taste.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Kent, Maine
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Food was divine - cocktails were awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I loved the fact that this is a family type business and you are greeted as you enter the room. I ordered take out two times and was able to sit at the bar and have a drink while waiting - comfortable settings and great service. The prices are very good and the value is great. I will be back next trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Got it going on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

In town visiting! I am always Leary of good Chinese food. It seems when I visit other parts it is just not the same good flavor as in the Boston area. Well it was a very pleasant surprise to find lotus blossom fills the bill. The chicken wings were large and juicy . The boneless ribs perfect. Fried rice just the way I like it. Duck sauce , hot mustard. Then a large ginger ale with ice.

We also had the beef with broccoli ! There was not any left on the plate.

Just hope the lottery number on the fortune cookie comes thru.

Will go back passing thru again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Blossom, Farmington, Maine also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Blossom, Farmington, Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Blossom, Farmington, Maine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.