We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Landmark with Delightful Host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Tavern B&B - Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quaker Tavern B&B - Inn
Save
You added Quaker Tavern B&B - Inn to your Saves list
377 Gray Road - Route 26 North, Falmouth, ME 04105-2520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Alpine, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Historic Landmark with Delightful Host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

On an unexpected business trip up to Maine (our first visit to Maine) recently we decided to try something other than a standard hotel room to make it seem a little more special. We read about Quaker Tavern B&B and it seemed fun to stay in a house built in 1780. We found the house to be a lovely historic old house in a beautiful section of the country. But the reason that we would return is because of the delightful hostess, Donna Little. She is one of those people who is warm and inviting and comfortable in her own skin. She made us a delicious breakfast of farm fresh eggs, homemade bread and jam and we greatly enjoyed our conversation and the connection.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a private bath in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Quaker Tavern is quaint, a beautiful old home. The rooms are nicely decorated, but simple, with some lovely antique pieces. Very clean. Donna the host is charming, and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

After a night in a cookie cutter Portland hotel, we knew that we wanted the last 2 nights of our Maine trip to be spent in a setting that felt more charming and unique. Not many inns/B&Bs were an option for us, as we traveled with our 3 1/2 year old son. Fortunately, Quaker B&B was open to having our family.

Walking into Donna's home lends the feeling of stepping back in time. This beautiful historic home has been preserved with the integrity that allows you to appreciate its antiquity. The bedrooms are all unique and beds (we were in 2 rooms during our visit) were were extremely comfortable.

Donna (the proprietor) was a great host- welcoming, provided engaging conversations, ensuring that our son was as comfortable in her home as myself and my husband. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious.

Highly recommend Quaker if you are visiting the Portland area and looking to break away from the monotony of the chain hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester springs pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

donna is terrific, the place is spotless and layed out beautifully. her breakfast is made to order with fresh fruits etc. We plan to return in nov.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Every July our family treks to a Maine destination for the annual Maine Amateur where the best of Maine's golfing amateurs go at it for three days attempting to win the most prestigious amateur golf event in Maine. We chose to stay at the Quaker Tavern B&B Inn in Falmouth. We always stay at B&B's during this event because it’s a way for our family to spend quality time together both on and off the golf course. Donna, our Innkeeper was wonderful. She really made us feel welcome and she even let Fenway our 4 month old golden retriever make the trip. The Inns rooms were very clean, the breakfasts were wonderful and Donna’s hospitality was truly first class. I highly recommend the Quaker Tavern Inn for your next visit to Falmouth, Maine.

Room Tip: Donna's Buy 3 Nights Get the 4th Night Free is a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

A friend and I spent one night at this lovely spot north of Portland. The innkeeper was extremely gracious and welcoming, providing us with tea upon our arrival and a good breakfast the next morning. The property is very inviting, with beautiful period rooms and a very pretty natural setting.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

This quaint former Quaker Tavern is a bit off the beaten path but well worth it for a quiet stay. Rooms are large & baths are updated. The quilts & hooked rugs complete the antique filled rooms. The floors creak & the stairs are a bit difficult but your hostess is full of local information and a great cook. Donna is very involved with recycling and organic foods. We were well taken care of & enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quaker Tavern B&B - Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaker Tavern B&B - Inn

Address: 377 Gray Road - Route 26 North, Falmouth, ME 04105-2520
Location: United States > Maine > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Quaker Tavern B&B - Inn Falmouth, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Tavern B&B - Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.