We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime rib a must have!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trails End Steakhouse

Trails End Steakhouse
59 Eustis Village Road, Eustis, ME
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Eustis
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone number 207 246-7511
Restaurant details
Description: Phone number 207 246-7511
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Prime rib a must have!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Two-fer night on Thursday. My wife and I both had the prime rib, and it was excellent! Both were cooked to perfection and loaded with flavor. The salad bar is very good, and their blue cheese dressing is the best I've ever had! We sat at the bar, because we did not know to make a reservation. I eat there every time I am in Eustis, and it has always been great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NOTHING FANCY, GOOD FOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We drove to Trails-End on a recommendation from a fellow diner we had met in another restaurant. On the outside, it is very nondescript. It has a lot of tables in comparison to the other restaurants in the area. The bar area was quite lively. We were waited on by the owner's granddaughter who was quite personable and explained the specials. Thursday was their prime-rib special which came with salad bad and choice of potato. When the dinners were delivered we couldn't believe the huge portion of prime rib, cooked perfectly and delicious! Don't come for the ambience, but if you love prime rib, this is the place for you!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Two-fer when we needed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had planned to eat in Stratton at the White Wolf Inn a couple days before Christmas but were surprised to be bumped by their employee Christmas party. They recommended 'Two-fer' night (Thursday) at Trail's End and we were glad. We got two prime rib dinners and all the fixings. It was yummy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch or dinner spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

When we ride out on the snowmobile trails, this place makes a great waypoint in our trip. Homecooked food, well stocked bar, friendly folks.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trails End Steakhouse also viewed

Been to Trails End Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trails End Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.