We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tranquility Lodge

Tranquility Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eustis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tranquility Lodge
Save
You added Tranquility Lodge to your Saves list
Route 27, Eustis, ME 04982   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Eustis B&B and Inns
MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A+ stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Tranquility Lodge is cozy, comfy, and super clean. The lodge and rooms are decorated with country charm. We had enough space to be comfortable in our room. We also enjoyed sitting downstairs and eating our takeout in the great room then watching tv in the family room. There is plenty of space downstairs to relax and chat with other guests coming through if you wish to do so. We enjoyed coffee every morning while looking out at the lake and the kids enjoyed hot chocolate. Melody also put on a hot pot of water for the kids to have cocoa each afternoon when we came back from being out in the cold. Melody is very friendly and accommodating. She makes you feel right at home. We will book again next time we are in the area. I would not stay at any other place in town!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubec,ME
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Melody is the perfect hostess,warm, friendly,helpfull and she keeps her little private paradise spotless.It's pleasing to the eye and comfy for the body.Once inside this renovated barn and you'll be hooked. Open beams,soaring ceiling,and the view out the wall of windows to the rear showcases Flagstaff lake and the mountains. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are so comfy you don't want to get up.But you better because you will find fresh brewed coffee and at least 30-40 different kinds of tea.No kidding.That's just to start.You can even have breakfast in the dinning room overlookiong the lake and mountains. Not many know about this hidden gem.But it's great for a romantic getaway,cross country or downhill sking,snowmobiling ,ice fishing,or just a place away from it all to chill.My husband always says if we win the lottery he would buy this place in an instant.A little piece of heaven on earth.So you better hurry and stay while you can because I don't think he is going to share.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Melody the owner of the lodge is a sweet lady and happy to fill you in on all the local happenings. This old barn was converted 10 years ago but shows absolutly no wear and tear -- they take amazing care of the place its spotless! Make sure to bring your slippers as you need to leave your shoes by the door. There is a wrap around porch on the front and the dinning are looks out onto a lake which looked like a winter wonderland. 10 minutes from Sugar Loaf. Will definetly be back in the summer with my kayak to spend a lazy day on the lake and hike in the area. Don't tell too many people about this place or we'll never get in again. : )

Room Tip: Prices are per person not by size of room and she has several options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Our first stop at Tranquility Lodge was purely by chance one late night in Aug '11. When we arrived we were given a hearty Maine welcome and shown to our room. Our Hostess was pleasant and showed us to the common area with complimentary snacks and soft drinks.
There is a breakfast option but we just opted for coffee and had breakfast down the road at the Loony Moose (most excellent).
We liked the room and the Inn so much we stopped in on our return trip and ate a picnic supper down by the lake.
The Inn is so very close to Sugarloaf Ski Hill and offers special stay and ski rates as wel as other packages.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tranquility Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Lodge

Address: Route 27, Eustis, ME 04982
Location: United States > Maine > Eustis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eustis
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Tranquility Lodge Eustis, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tranquility Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.