We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stopping spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ellsworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ellsworth to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ellsworth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice stopping spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very satisfying. Enjoyed our stay before going on to Acadia. Thought the price was a little over board for what was offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for a great review and I'm happy to hear that we met your expectations. Unfortunately it is the time of year where the rate is still a little high although we are lower than the other 2 Franchises in town. I hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
40
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The location of the Comfort Inn in Ellsworth was great. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was a little disappointing. We requested a nonsmoking room, but I think people had been smoking in the room anyway. It had an unpleasant smell. We used the laundry facilities while we were there and appreciated the convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are 100% smoke free and I am sorry that you were put into a room that must have been previously smoked in. It is unfortunate when that happens and it takes us a lot to air the room out. I'm glad in every other way you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice place to spend a night on one's travels. Quiet, clean and friendly staff.

The addition of eggs and sausage to the extensive Continental breakfast was a pleasing site and provided the protein to hungry travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Ellsworth for two nights while visiting Acadia National Park. The motel was in a convenient location for touring the park. Takes about 20-30 minutes to arrive at the park entrance.
Although the motel's amenities were fine, the cost, $169.00 per night, was excessive for a Comfort Inn.
There are other options one might want to explore to get a better price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location and amenities more than comfortable. August is peak season and the price is the highest that it will be all year. It is however lower than the other chain hotels in the area. We do include our full hot breakfast in the rate. Thank you for your review and I hope we will see you at another time. The fall is a beautiful in Maine and our rates do drop at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Only about 30 minutes from Bar Harbor. Great location with several very good restaurants close by. We had a Pet friendly room, but there was no smell. We were offered pet bed upon check-in along with a treat bag and some potty bags, which they also had a supply of outside at the dog walk area. Very good stay for two nights. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I love to hear feedback. I'm particularly proud of being pet friendly. We have had exceptionally good luck with this and I find that most pet owners take great pride in their pets and are very respectful. Izzy my Bernese Mountain dog is often working the desk to welcome our guests. I hope you will come back and see us again another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamoras
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, Super clean , staff was always helpful , hot breakfast was excellent , good location very close to everything , I will stay again no problem, The local tour train goes rite by the backside of the hotel its cool to see it in the morning , Thank You Comfort inn Awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ellsworth Comfort Inn. We are striving to exceed expectations so we appreciate the nice feedback. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We liked this hotel. It wasn't a lot of bells and whistles, but it provided everything we needed. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good. The staff was very nice. We don't have any complaints for this hotel. Plus, it's so close to Acadia, but doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
On behalf of the Comfort Inn team we would like to thank you for your very nice review. We hope to see you visiting again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ellsworth

Address: 130 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ellsworth 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 30 minutes from Acadia National Park100% Smoke Free FacilityFree BreakfastPet Friendly Rooms Available with feeFitness RoomGuest LaundryFree Wireless High-speed Internet Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Comfort Inn Ellsworth Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ellsworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.