We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“works for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Inn

Colonial Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Colonial Inn to your Saves list
Colonial Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   321 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Skowhegan, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“works for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were just passing through. It was late. kids were hungry. So we opted to stay at the colonial inn. The staff was awesome. They reccommended a couple places that were close to eat at and then they said it "delivery". They had this guy that would deliver from any restaurant in town. Yup score!!! Kids had pizza we had chinese. Kids went swimming. Loved it. Thanks Colonial

Room Tip: if you have kids..stay near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the colonial inn because it was close to a local business I was doing some consulting for. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Luckily they had a mini fridge and microwave in the room. They also supplied me with plates and utensils. Very helpful. I will defiantly stay here when in town on business.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms were large and well maintained. The kids loved the pool always a plus after traveling to have a place for them to let some energy out. Had a very good meal at the Thai restaurant attached to the motel. Bar harbor was only 20 25 minute drive. All in all a good experience. We will be staying here again

Room Tip: Try the Thai restaurant you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Desert, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for a late buisness meeting and it started snowing so I chose to stay the night to be safe. The sign said newly renovated and the rate was good so I chose the colonial Inn. The lobby was nice and clean and the room they gave me was a fantastic room on the end that had a king bed a full couch and a really nice leather chair. It also had a refrigerator and microwave which I didnt need but thought wow this is a pretty nice room.

Room Tip: tell them you want the one on the end first floor in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Address: 321 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Ellsworth
Colonial Motel Ellsworth
Colonial Inn Ellsworth, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.