We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best thai food in Ellsworth area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Sana

Thai Sana
321 High Street, Ellsworth, ME 04605
+1 207-667-9361
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 56 restaurants in Ellsworth
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Bar Harbor, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best thai food in Ellsworth area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

easy carry out, quick and friendly service. food was excellent and savory. Will be back, to explore the extensive menu. Mango Curry hit the spot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    18
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“On The Road to Bar Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stopped at Thai Sana on our way to Bar Harbor and the food was excellent! It became our
favorite restaurant during our stay in Bar Harbor and we returned there a few times. It's not
right near Bar Harbor, its in Ellsworth but it's worth the trip. I hope people in that area realize
they have a true Thai chef right in Maine - and an excellent one. The restaurant is bright and
the service couldn't have been better. We will be back next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time did not disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food was excellent. Brown rice available and it was wheaty and delicious. Service a little bit slow because one server was at a Halloween party, according to the owner but we were in no hurry and enjoying ourselves. Wine choice very limited, they need a Pinot Grigio.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York ME
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modest outside, great food inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We followed the advice on TripAdvisor, and were again not disappointed. It most likely would have been a restaurant we would have bypassed. But, we love Thai food, so decided to try Thai Sana. The appetizers were delicious, the salmon dish was excellent and the pad thai was okay. That was the only dish that was a bit of a disappointed to us, although others had claimed it the best they'd ever had. It lacked a bit of flavor for our taste. Our waitress was excellent - very spirited but not intrusive. Again, we were glad to have trusted the TripAdvisor reviews.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious menu - excellent lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I went to Thai Sana twice this Summer (they just opened summer2013). They have a delicious menu with healthy options and can make any dish as hot as you'd like. Its a great place for both heat enthusiasts as well as for the mild crowd. They just started offering a lunch buffet as of late September I was just in yesterday and it was so good! I'm a vegetarian and they had plenty of options for me. I cant wait to go back! the buffet in mon-fri 11am-4pm (and only $10) but get there early because they may start wrapping up the buffet at 330. They offer their regular menu as well as the buffet. I encourage locals and tourists alike to support this new restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sana also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Thai Sana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Sana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.