We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant - Little Pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper's Restaurant & Motel

Jasper's Restaurant & Motel
200 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1741
(207) 667-5318
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 59 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good restaurant - Little Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Food is good, little pricey. We eat at Jasper's when in the area. Would recommend, service ok, could offer more food for the price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    36
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A lunch Experience In Maine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had lunch with Friends, very good service. Thought the portions were small and thus overpriced.
Not the best Fried Clams. The Reuben Sandwich somewhat bland. The service was very good. Friendly and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average food at an average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a clam lunch and beef tips. Clams were fairly good but not near enough for the price. The beef tips were well done not medium rare and not very warm. Corn bread was delicious but you had to eat it with a fork. Won't be rushing back with the choices for seafood around the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived in Ellsworth at dinner time. To tired to drive to Bar Harbour we tried this place. Food was delicious Lobster was the best. Can't judge a book by its cover. If staying in Ellsworth go to Jaspers

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“friendly staff and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Saw this place and thought we'd give it a try. Good sized portions, friendly and helpful wait staff, and great food. I'd go here again. There's a lot on their menu too. My Mom ordered very little mayo on her lobster roll and it came with exactly that, the perfect amount.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper's Restaurant & Motel also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Jasper's Restaurant & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper's Restaurant & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.