We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for lobster rolls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper's Restaurant & Motel

Jasper's Restaurant & Motel
200 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1741
(207) 667-5318
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 59 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Akron
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great for lobster rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have been here several times for lobster rolls and they were delicious. On the last occasion we also had their blueberry pie and it was glorious---just bottom crust (very good) and solid, tasty blueberries. It is not cheap because lobster is not cheap, but it is standard price for lobster rolls (we eat them in many places). I do not know abut reservations as we have never tried to make them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    36
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MICE!!!! Vey dirty!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Dining with my husband for thanksgiving seemed wonderful all was well and as the server brought out bill a mouse ran across the dining room!! I was absolutely disgusted, and the poor server was mortified.. All I can imagine is where there is one there is more!! Has to be one filthy area if mice are running around the dining room let alone what's going on with them where the food is in the kitchen!! I would never go back or recommend it to anyone.. Stay away!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“restaurant and motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

wonderful restaurant , very good service , the food is great , reasonable. the hotel is reasonable quiet , clean .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The fried clams !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The restaurant has this homey feeling. Service is friendly and fun. The fried clams and lobster chowder are divine. Cold draught beer. Waht else can you ask for? The prices are OK and it is within walking distance to an L.L. Bean outlet. The best stop en route to Bar Harbor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant with a nice selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Jaspers is a motel restaurant that happens to have a very acceptable quality of food. A little something for everyone. It is not pretentious. If you tire of chain restaurants, then you might want to consider Jaspers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper's Restaurant & Motel also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Jasper's Restaurant & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper's Restaurant & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.