We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is addicting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 86 This!

86 This!
2 state street, Ellsworth, ME 04605
2076101777
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
1 review
“This place is addicting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've been going here since it opened and im addicted! My top wrap would have to be a Turkey Driver! It's always my top choice!! Bacon & Turkey.. you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Won't disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Long day of off season touring found us looking for a nice meal and a play for free wi fi, the library about a block away fulfilled the later. The restaurant is in an unassuming building near a busy corner, but don't let that put you off. The selection of wraps is excellent, something for the meat lover and the vegetarian. You will have a choice of type of tortilla the wrap will be end, we picked the spinach. Service and preparation was quick. The wraps were excellent, fresh and large. Go with a big appetite or be prepared for possible left overs. Don't leave without trying one of the tempting cookie - moist, chewy and calorie free.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
1 review
“Awsome Wrap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you want something fresh, creative, and tasty, you have to go to 86this when downtown! I have eaten at this restaurant a few time now and the wraps are always fresh and full of flavor. I've tried a few different ones and they have all been wonderful. I would recommend 86this to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great Lunch Wrap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Creative combination of fresh ingredients all wrapped up in a tasty, filling, and truly satisfying wrap. Love the flavors in the vegetarian Yam-I-Am wrap in particular, but all of their sandwiches are good! I try to eat at this place at least once every time I'm in Ellsworth. Delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A great find on a road trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently completed a road trip up the Maine Coast and were in the Ellsworth area at lunchtime. We promptly "broke out" the TripAdvisor app and started looking. We were only a block from "86 This" and decided to try it. In short, it was great. The guys running the place are not necktie-wearing fellows, but they sure know how to put together a great wrap. My wife got the "veggie" version and loved it. I got the chicken with a chipotle mayo, and our friends got a BBQ version of the same. The one thing that grabbed all of our attention was "freshness". The lettuce and veggies were cool, the meat hot, and the whole-wheat wrap was not soggy! They were busy even after the lunch hour, so we took that as a good sign as well. If wraps are what you want, you won't find better!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 86 This! also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to 86 This!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 86 This!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.