We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burritos ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 86 This!

86 This!
125 Main Street, Ellsworth, ME 04605
+1 207-610-1777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Latin, Coffee Shop, Fusion, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Ellsworth, Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best burritos ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

my husband and I frequent 86 pretty often. They have a delicious homemade hot sauce that adds a flavorful kick. the prices are fair but remember check or cash only! They have 3-4 tables for those who want to dine in or you can grab it to go. We love 86this and will be customers for many more years to come. Thanks guys for making such killer wraps :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yam I Am is the best veggie burrito ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is basically a sandwich shop with just a few tables. However, the food is great: 9 different ingredients were wrapped into a wheat burrito shell. They included a black bean concoction, a rice dish, chipotle cream sauce, avocado, jack cheese, onion, tomatoes and more. You will not walk away hungry! This is a simply fabulous wrap/burrito and since discovering it I have been back weekly for another.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stopped by for a wrap and burrito. Both were fantastic. Pricing reasonable. Service attentive. You can customize ur burrito's and wraps. This gives u a range of options. We tried mostly the non- meat option- one was around spicy sweet potato- i liked it. It was very filling. Gives Chipotle more than a good run for the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Have enjoyed the burritos on every visit. Very filling and great tasting.Close to downtown area for easy shopping,and for taking in the sites of the downtown are.Also great food to take with you on the go, or enjoy at the near y waterfront.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You gotta eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I were driving from Bar Harbor to Topsham, ME, while on vacation. We parked along Rt. 1 in downtown Ellsworth. My wife had seen a few other places in town, but I decided to walk to the next corner to see if anything else was there. Good thing I made that walk, because we both had the best wraps we have ever had and an awesome molasses cookie. I wish we lived closer, because I would become a regular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 86 This! also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to 86 This!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 86 This!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.