We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Save Saved
You added Ramada Ellsworth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 High St., Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Ellsworth
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    89
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
94
68
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney ME
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Traveled to Bar Harbor on July 30 and stayed at the Ramada Ellsworth for 1 night. This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The room was very clean, beds were excellent for a wonderful nights rest and very quiet even though it is located in a mall by a busy highway. The continental breakfast surpassed any that we have ever seen! So many items including hot and cold selections. The pool was huge!...8ft deep at one end and so long you could swim laps....also the hot tub was very relaxing. There are many restaurants in the area as well as WallMart, TJMaxx, and other stores. Considering the location, only a short drive to Bar Harbor, the price was reasonable. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Looks like a motel that was renovated and made into an hotel. Room was very clean though, and bed were comfy. Older style AC was a bit annoying but didn't need it during the night. Breakfast was not bad for a big hotel chain. Better than the one we had at Hampton Inn and HI Express the two previous mornings. Staff was courteous. But did find the place a bit overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at this Ramada for a trip to Acadia. Would have rated the property better if I wasn't paying close to 200 a night. At that price I expected a lot more. There are no elevators, there is an ever present odor, and the rooms are not very large. Staff was nice and helpful; breakfast was a very generous spread. Housekeeping didn't clean our room for us ( I assume because we were staying a second day but I really don't know why). The 'business center' was 2 computers that are relics from the late 90's. One with 256MB ram; the other with 500 MB. It was next to impossible to work out necessary plans for our trip on those computers. It's at least 20 minutes to the park from this location but during peak hours of the peak season, plan for it to take more time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Agree with most others comment - a reasonable price motel compared to pricier choices at Bar Harbor, but close enough to visit Acadia National Park daily, if that's your plan. The pool and gym is small and a bit run down (as of July 2013), but still usable. An indoor tennis court is available for those rainy days. Nice breakfast every morning, with pleasant staff (at least the younger ones).

Room Tip: Upper levels may be quieter, but has to walk very far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Address: 215 High St., Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ellsworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.