We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down East Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, ME 04605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Troy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Down East Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Appreciated the coffee and tea being available over night and not under guard. Rooms were clean and nice, mattress was only let down. Not as comfortable as a previous Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    101
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
107
137
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ayden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns whenever I travel, if they're available. I like knowing I'll get a safe clean room every time. This one was especially nice, and clean. The staff was wonderful, and as usual went the extra mile to help me find local businesses that I needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinfeltersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We wanted to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia with out the high cost hotel rooms. Hampton Inn at Ellsworth provided us with a short drive to the island and very clean and spacious for the five of us. The price was reasonable, especially including a very nice continental breakfast. If we get to the area again we will definitely try to stay at the Hampton Inn again. I would also consider them at other location based on this experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for business. Clean, friendly, quiet. Close to restaurants.
30 minutes to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Both worth the drive. I would plan an extra day for these. Maine is gorgeous. If your going to come all the way out here, enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Clean and comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the outsides were clean. Room was quiet, and the tub and sink worked well and the water was hot Only issues the food could be be done better the yogurts were warm a few times and the oatmeal was cold and thick.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodus, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our family enjoyed our short stay at this hotel very much! The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially the ladies in the breakfast area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and really nice looking! We we very pleased and will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 days and nights at the Hampton Inn at Ellsworth, ME. We were quickly checked into our large room which was nicely furnished and very clean. Our room had a nice sized bathroom with enough towels and toiletries. There was a ample refrigerator and micro wave in the room. During the day while we were enjoying the activities of the area, the room was cleaned, towels replaced and our king-sized bed made. We had our complimentary breakfast each morning during our stay where the staff was efficient and friendly, the food was good and plentiful, and the dining room was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Address: 6 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.