We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb new hotel in Ellsworth, ME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, ME 04605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb new hotel in Ellsworth, ME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We relied on Trip Advisor to find a hotel when we visited Ellsworth, ME, in November 2012. We were not disappointed with our selection (based on comments from Trip Advisor). The hotel is fairly new and was extremely clean. The room setup was extremely comfortable with lots of room in the bedroom and a spacious, clean bathroom. We enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again as our first preference. The people working the front desk were friendly and snce we missed their breakfast, they suggested a great place to eat breakfast - Martha's Diner - superb. Thanks to Trip Advisor - we had a great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a room with a king-sized bed - room was very spacious as was the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    116
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
129
158
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for a visit to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Very friendly front desk staff and smooth quick check in. Room was clean, beds were OK (a bit hard), duvets lumpy...but these are the standard items at most all Hamptons (there are a few that have slightly upgraded beds/bedding). But cleanliness in a hotel room tops any dislike of the bedding. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn/Suites complimentary fare. Overall a good stay, good location without having to pay the even higher prices right in Bar Harbor (it is a bit of a drive though), friendly staff and would recommend this location for visits to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at in all our years of traveling. Nothing really unique about it but it was extremely clean, good breakfast and very comfortable. Management was not overly friendly but proffesional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We had a two queen bed room. Very clean and bed are great with comfy duvets. Front desk staff checked us in early and was very caring towards my mother. The only negative thing (no fault of the hotel) is the next door room had kids running up and down the hall. "Why can't parents control their kids".

Not a long drive from Bangor for shopping. Denny's restaurant up the street. Well light parking lot. Didn't need to worry about car. I could see it from our window.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Traveled to Downeast Maine for my mother's 80th birthday. Family met up at Hampton Inn, Ellsworth. The hotel was super clean and the staff was outstanding. THey would greet you each time you came in the door. It wasn't the typical, "hello, welcoime to Hampton Inn..blah blah blah" IT was a persoanl greeting as if you were the only one in the city right then. It was as if they really were appreciative you were there. Upon returning from dinner the night clerk offered my mother a birthday gift from the sundry shop in the hotel. Very friendly and worth every penny. THe breakfast was pretty good too. Never found an empty item on the buffet. As soon at something got low they replaced it. Only suggestion would be to have two waffle makers!!! Love the fireplace too.
Jasper's resturant is great for seafood if the Chart Room down the road is closed for season.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozrah, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean roomy accommodations will make this our return to hotel in Ellsworth. The very spacious bathroom and well laid out room were terrific. Free Internet and good rate were a pleasant addition.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

we travelled to Maine for the last long weekend of the year before Christmas , our purpose was to do some shopping , Ellsworth is about thirty miles from Bangor where the majority of shoppers many of them Canadian would be and all the hotels were booked, we however stayed at the Hampton Inn where it was quiet, relaxing and with everything there at the hotel you would expect at a five star hotel but with a great rate, three nights for a total of $200.00 , the breakfast offered was fresh and different each morning and just that alone probably saved us from having to go to some restaurant and spend $ 30.00 everyday for a meal . TJ MAXX Renys and Mardens are within a block and with no crowds or traffic it made for the perfect place to stay, Thankyou to the staff at the hotel you copuldn't have been any more nicer or professional .

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room if there to shop or if you have small kids or elderly with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.2 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#4 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
#2 of 42 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth
Comfort Inn Ellsworth
#3 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#8 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
12.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
14.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Address: 6 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.