We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twilite Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Twilite Motel to your Saves list
Twilite Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   147 Bucksport Road, Rt. 1 and 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Call-in discount
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, CANADA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this small privately owned roadside motel during labour day weekend 2012. The owner and his wife were very knowlegeable of the area and gave great tips and information on the area. The room was simple but spacious and clean with all the necessities. Breakfast was very convenient and filling. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    76
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
101
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Twilite in October. We loved our room and enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast, especially the blueberry muffins, was delicious. The owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

nothing fancy but very clean. excellent owners, so friendly. this was not the first time here, i really enjoyed the peace and quite, cant stress the cleanliness , compared to other chain hotels. close to shopping in bangor and scenic Bar harbor . with nice shopping in ellsworth ! i will be returning

Room Tip: king room has fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
406 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Conveniently located, one mile from city center. Room nicely furnished and original, featuring low ceiling beams and irregular shape. Small breakfast room but lots of tables outside. Usual breakfast fare. Very nice people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Twilite Motel in Ellsworth. Check-in was fast and friendly, the owners gave us good recommendations for dinner. The room was very clean and good size. Parking is convenient at the front door of your room. The TV is older and there is no fridge or microwave. The location is good, about 30 minutes to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The breakfast was good and adequate, it is in a small room, but also outdoor covered seating. We enjoyed our stay at Twilite Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Pleasant little gem, not on Mount Dessert but close enough, very clean, quiet, pieceful accomodations,elegant, big room. Walking distance from main street--about 1 mile with some great restaurants. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room "in the back."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This motel was our first experience with TripAdvisor and it was a gem! The room was clean and comfortable, the owners friendly and helpful, and both the indoor and outdoor (covered patio) settings were cozy for enjoying a decent continental breakfast. Because this was night #3 and #4 on our long-distance road trip, it was convenient to have a laundry room available. This room offered detergent, an ironing board, iron, and games/books. The basic rooms are small, but adequate if you're spending most of your time in Acadia or elsewhere in the area, and it has that old, Route 66 charm we always search out. Upon reaching home weeks later, we discovered that good friends have also stayed here and consider it one of their favorite off-water spots in Maine.

Room Tip: The original strip of rooms is closer to a busy highway, but there are newer, larger rooms in back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
1.7 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#4 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth
Comfort Inn Ellsworth
#3 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#8 of 42 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
3.3 mi away
Knights Inn Ellsworth/Bar Harbor
4.8 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twilite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twilite Motel

Address: 147 Bucksport Road, Rt. 1 and 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twilite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is non-smoking no pet property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Twilite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twilite Motel Ellsworth, Maine
Twilite Hotel Ellsworth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twilite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.