We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baked Goods - Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moose Island Bakery

Moose Island Bakery
75 Water St, Eastport, ME 04631
(207) 853-3111
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 restaurants in Eastport
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: A new bakery in town with breakfast sandwiches and coffee; as well as a great assortment of sweets. Welcome in this very small town.
Restaurant details
Description: A new bakery in town with breakfast sandwiches and coffee; as well as a great assortment of sweets. Welcome in this very small town.
New Hope, PA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Baked Goods - Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Got a mix of treats to take to my brother's house - carrot cake, brownies, a turnover and all were good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    20
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deer Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great baked goods. We are very fond of the "minis". There is an assortment of cream puffs, whoopie pies, eclairs and cheese cake made in minis for less than $1. Each. Great for sampling. Cakes and breads also available. Buy to take home or enjoy with a coffee on their deck. We make a special trip o Eastport just to go to the bakery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Opened up early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were standing outside and were asked in about 45 minutes before opening. Coffee good. Cinnamon roll very sweet though missing a little flavor.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good bakery, free wi-fi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

this was a cute little bakery with free Wi-Fi. I got chocolate covered strawberries and my husband got carrot cake and it was excellent and good prices!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I Agree that it IS the Best Bakery in Maine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The cinnamon rolls are very good, the chocolate muffins and the lemon poppy muffins are tasty, and the oatmeal bread is excellent. The proprietor/baker and the ladies behind the counter are so friendly. We lament that we live so far away to frequent this bakery, but I have a Moose Island T-shirt to remind me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Island Bakery also viewed

Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Moose Island Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose Island Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.