We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to bring the kids.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Motel & Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Winthrop
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Motel & Cabins
Save
You added Lakeside Motel & Cabins to your Saves list
77 Turtle Run Rd., Cobbosseecontee Lake, East Winthrop, ME 04343   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Winthrop
Riverside, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to bring the kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is a great place to bring the kids. They enjoyed fishing and swimming and didn't want to leave. This is our fourth trip here, and we will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I spent 7 days here and have been doing it for 6 years. The owners are friendly and approachable. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable. My room was an air conditioned 2 bedroom with a nice kitchen and cable television. The lake is RIGHT outside the door and yet there is a launch on the property as well if I decide to fish elsewhere. All docks have electricity. The fishing in the lake is unreal and the amount of lakes in the region with quality fish will keep you coming back year after year. Don't miss this gem of a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Lakeside Motel & Cabins is a great place to stay. Andy & Sheree are fantastic people and treat everyone like family. I will be going back as often as possible.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham NH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Lakeside Motel / Cabins is the best place to go for relaxing, and fishing. They are close to just about anything you would like to do. Sight seeing, eating, Fishing, and shopping.
If your thinking of going into the motel business, go here for a week and see how it's done.I'm booked for next year already.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intervale, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Spent 4 days at Lakeside with my son and some friends. The setting was perfect for our fishing getaway, the atmosphere was down home and family-oriented. The owners have been there for 25 years and they have got providing a great stay down to a science.
We brought our boat and had a dock space with power, which made it really convenient. The location, right on the lake, is what we all dream of when we think about staying on the water.
Our motel room was fine. Two double beds, fridge, microwave and AC. It was clean and comfy, not that we did anything other than sleep there. Peeked into a cottage and an efficiency unit and they looked good, too.
I recommend Lakeside for groups to go hang out and fish, families who want a friendly place to stay or people from away who want to experience the real Maine.
Can't wait to go back next June. Oh yeah, the fishing was really good, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Andy and Sheree go out of their way to make sure customers have what they need or want. When things weren't going so well, I watched Andy break out his tools to help troubleshoot a boat so that customer could go fishing. That was on one of his few "days off."

A big storm blew through, and the power was off and on. There was damage to the grounds, and customers' property. Andy and Sheree took it upon themselves to try to provide pizza to make up for something that Mother Nature did. In my mind that is crazy customer service!! Thanks!

The lodging is more than adequate, and the docks are very convenient. Within 3 minutes, the required time to warm up an outboard, you can be on plane and headed toward some great fishing.

This trip was my first to Lakeside, and I can't wait until next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Andy and Sheree go out of their way to make you feel at home. I've stayed in most of the cabins and almost all of the rooms. All well stocked with everything you need. If they don't have it they well get it for you. Best part besides the view is being able to step out my door and onto the dock. Also the location is great for visiting other areas of Maine. My wife and I went to Boothbay Harbor one day and Arcadia another. Thanks, Andy and Sheree. See you in Sept.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Motel & Cabins

Address: 77 Turtle Run Rd., Cobbosseecontee Lake, East Winthrop, ME 04343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > East Winthrop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Winthrop
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Motel and Cabins is the perfect base for your ideal Maine vacation. We are just minutes away from museums, historical landmarks, state parks, galleries and performances. Enjoy swimming, boating and fishing on Lake Cobbossee just steps from your room. We also host family reunions and group vacations year-round and are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Motel & Cabins Maine/East Winthrop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Motel & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.