We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place - Best for Honeymoon Couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Furama Villas & Spa Ubud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Furama Villas & Spa Ubud to your Saves list
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Mambal, Mambal, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
EXTRA 10% & FREE WIFI
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place - Best for Honeymoon Couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went their for our Honeymoon in Feb'14. We stayed their for 2 days and it was awesome experience.
Pros
Beautiful property
neat & Clean
Very peaceful
Good food
Romantic place
Big pool and huge bath tub
Good package deals
Very good and friendly staff

Cons
if you are veg. then options are limited
isolated and far from main city

Room Tip: Chose Villa at the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    148
    44
    15
    12
See reviews for
95
301
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived at Furama Ubud well past midnight which is not the best way to come to any hotel,there was no lighting on the stairs but the welcome was warm and we were safely escorted to our villa .we were so excited the next morning . Our rooms were lovely and our breakfast was fantastic ,I was traveling with 3 kids and all happy with every meal .the service at each meal was a delight, we were treated like family,and the Balinese dancing was moving .our pool was pretty as was the large pool. My favourite part of my stay was sitting beside the shared pool watching four little girls practise their dances .the shuttle was great and the driver very helpful .i am so pleasd we stayed at Furama , it was peaceful and gave us a glimpse of real Bali just outside the resort .the staff are the best part of Furama ,the resort could have a update as the rooms are tired but it was spotless .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A truly private villas with private pool. Spacious and idyllic. Ideal for couples selling privacy and relaxation.

Decent breakfast, friendly staff.

We arranged padi fields trekking with guide from hotel. A very plant and interesting walk.

Stay was too short. Will return for longer stay next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our experience was disappointing the last four days. The Villa was picture perfect, however the service was terrible. We had a snake in the villa and staff took fifteen minuets to respond to our distress call. We ordered dinner the first night from the restaurant, and it arrived two hours later. Breakfast was included, but to anyone else I would say do not bother. It was a buffet of food that had been sitting there for hours, I ordered a cup of tea - which never came however they billed me for on checkout. Also, if you wanted a coffee from the coffee machine it was an extra cost. There was a lady standing there cooking eggs, when we asked for poached eggs she said 'no'. We had no idea why she was just standing there. Every day the gentleman who organised the bike tours hassled us to do a bike ride - we just were not interested in riding around that area as there is better scenery elsewhere in Ubud. Additionally we booked the yoga instructor through the hotel staff - $30 later and more expensive than Australia, only to be told by her after the class we could have done a free session an hour later? When we checked out we had to confirm our airport transport three times, and they still had not organised it. They also lied about having baggage storage - there is none.

All these events added up to a disappointing stay, where Hotal staff could not be trusted, relied on or helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFVS, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sir /Madam

First of all we really appreciated very much for the valued feedback toward to the property which were unfortunately occurred during your recently accommodation while having long trip to Bali.

We had analyzed and investigated that all of the above cases which actually should not be happened since you deserved to be provided for the excellence service and facilities, during your accommodation. The management had taken disciplinary action for those of our staff who did not conduct good job based on the property policy and procedure.

Please kindly accept our sincere apology for the in convenience that been faced while accommodating in the property recently.

In order to regain the trustworthiness and excellence services of the property I would like to be part of your assistant by looking after your reservation, room assignment to be upgraded to the higher category, should you may got repeated of accommodating in the property by the near future.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and constructive comment as our genuine reference to be able to move forward in hospitality of service

Best regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

it's very nice to be able to jump to the large pool from the deck at the back of our room. I usually swim minimum 10 laps in regular swimming pool but here I only need to do 3 laps because of it's length. 20 rooms share 1 big pool is not a bad idea, there are always other guests but remain its serenity.

the location is not so easy to find, we need a google map help to locate it. The western food is better than the Indonesian one. Considering it's location, which is not on the beach, sea food is ok but surely the fresher one can be found in Jimbaran area.

Room Tip: get one of the secluded 20 rooms section facing big swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Staff at Furama embodies the best of balinese hospitality. They were warm, friendly and always there to help with all your request. The downside is that the villa is far from the town, which is really fine except that the free shuttle to town is not as frequent as one may like it to be. Having more frequent shuttle service to and fro town will be perfect. The villa has their own spa which have some picture perfect treatment rooms. However, the prices of the treatments are much more expensive compared to most other spas in Ubud. Lowering the prices will draw more people there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed in furama for 4 nights with my wife it was our honeymoon. Everything there was amazing from the early begging when i was booking my villa Ms. Sukma helped me well making my reservation just the way i would like it to be and was very helpfull. The hotel is one hour away from the airport when we arrived it was amazing how everyone greeted us and tried to help us well. Even though we came early to the hotel and we didnt give the hotel a notice before they checked us as quickly as they can even 2 hours earlier than there check in time. The villa was perfect everything is well prepared and they made as decoration for our honeymoon in the tub and on the bed. The private pool is perfect. The only problem there is insects and mosquetos but its mother nature they spray every day. Last but not least there is a man working there is called sumatra he was very helpfull he offered us help in anything we wanted he is very good and friendly he would make your life too much easier

Room Tip: If u love being in nature just choose the villas in furama villas and spa. If you would like much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama Villas & Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Villas & Spa Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Mambal, Mambal, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mambal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mambal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Villas & Spa Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Furama Villas & Spa Ubud is nestled amids paddy field in the Desa Bindu district in mountainous Ubud. Covering over 200m2 verdant land. Accesible to the popular artist village of Ubud & art market via the resort's free schedule shuttle service, the Concierge can also arrange for transportation to other tourist attraction based on guest'needs. All in all, the 24-villa collection is designed to draw you into an inviting and memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Furama Villas & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud Hotel Badung
Furama Villas And Spa Ubud
Furama Hotel Ubud
Ubud Furama Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.