We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving Furama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furama Villas & Spa Ubud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Furama Villas & Spa Ubud to your Saves list
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Mambal, Mambal, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early Bird 25%off
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loving Furama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Furama in October 2011 for a week and just loved it. In fact we loved it so much we have booked to go back for 9 days this April to celebrate a romantic 25th wedding anniversary.
There were a couple of incidental things that could have been improved from our last visit...I say incidental, because really none of them came even close to spoiling our Furama experience. To clarify, the mosquito nets were dusty and needed freshening up. The kettle in our villa was 'well loved' and could probably be replaced. The bar fridge wasn't replenished more than once during the week we were there. The outside shower needed to be cleaned as all the bits from trees were a bit sharp under foot. None of those points are even close to taking away the MANY positives at Furama.
Food - divine Room service - Incredible Spa-Not to be missed Villa - I want to live there
Private pool - More than you could imagine
But what makes Furama a place we will keep revisiting, would have to be the staff who can't do enough to make you feel like you are special. From Ayu, to Budhi and Pingky...the restautant staff, the beautiful girls who pamper in the spa, the drivers, the housekeeping, roomservice, pool people....you get the gist. We can't wait to get back to Furama to not only have an anniversary of relaxation and fun....but to see our new friends again.
If you read a negative view....ignore it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamiaAdnyana, General Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your valued comment on trip advisor concerning your recent stay at our magnificent resort.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and in respect to your constructive feedback I have taken serious action and follow up to change the mosquito net and replace the kettle with the new one. In addition, I personally have briefed my team especially House Keeping to be more focus to clean and replenish the fridge on regularly basis. just to au we with you that we had regular preventive maintenance Programme to upgrade our product and facilities and this already included the outside shower in your villa.

Please be assured that your experience on the above is not indicative of the normally high service standard that we hade developed for the property and your valuable comment will certainly assist in overall improvement on our product and service.

I have shared your positive comments with the entire team especially those shared genuine warmth, care and made you feel at home and highlighted your holidays become most memorable one during your stay at our beautiful resort.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I personally will ensure that your next journey with us is once again enriching and distinctive.

With best regards,

Ramia Adnyana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    149
    44
    15
    12
See reviews for
95
301
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

The best attention and the smiling personnel. Massage was great (and included)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramiaadnyana, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your valued comment on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your honeymoon at our magnificent resort recently. I will share your great comment with my team especially Spa who did a great job to make your honeymoon memorable one.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I personally will ensure that your next journey with us is once again enriching and distinctive.

With best regards,

Ramia Adnyana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikiki
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband and I travelled here between Jan 18 and Jan 23 to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. The second I walked into the entrance to Villa 111, my jaw just dropped. I expected a beautiful place from the pictures, but the pictures just don't do it justice.
We arrived at the airport and were driven to Furama by Furama's own driver/s in brand new vans that made a terrific impression. It was pouring with rain, so the 45-ish minute trip to Furama took a bit longer, but you get that. The staff took our bags, then loaded us up into a golf-buggy thing so that we didn't have to get our feet wet from all of the rain. Opening up our own private entrance, I was gobsmacked by the cleanliness, beauty, the dark blue of the plunge pool and the luxurious appearance of the villa itself.
The plunge pool is 1.5 m deep at the deep end, so it's a really decent depth for a private pool. It has a moss covered statue spouting water into the pool, a really cute touch, and every day the pool cleaner would take a hibiscus and tuck it behind the statue's ear :-)
The day bed is comfortable, and cool. I spent a lot of time there, in fact, on our first night we fell asleep on it. The villa itself is a lot of wood and glass, which appears very classy. The doors are sliding glass which adds to the feeling of spaciousness you get. The bed is a king size four poster with mosquito nets. The nets WOULD have been very handy, except there weren't any mosquitoes at all. There is a sign in the villa which says that they fog for mosquitoes every Saturday at 5pm, so they are being preventative, which is good. The turn down service at night also sprays for mosquitos, so they look after you well. However, we did see a couple of big hornets, so be alert. The celing is an open air thatched A-frame, so the wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom is open at the top. If you need privacy from your partner, be ready to sacrifice it! The sliding glass doors separating the bathroom from the bedroom drown out a lot of noise though. The bath took nearly an hour to fill, it's that large and deep! Certainly big enough for two! Take your own shampoo/conditioner, though. The supplied stuff isn't great quality, but it does the job.
Breakfast was always good, a nice buffet of different kinds of food, and on several occasions in the evening there was live music and entertainment. And being that the most people we ever saw at any given time was about 15, it made for a very delightful and intimate experience. The staff bend over backwards to make you happy, and you get the impresson that the staff working there are friendly, dedicated and proud of their villas. The shuttles to Ubud leave five times a day and return five times a day from Ubud palace...so anyone who believes that this is not flexible enough is crazy. The free WiFi is strongest in the restaurant/reception area...in the villas the connection is unreliable, so don't depend on it for anything improtant unless you go up to the restuarant area.
We would return here in a heartbeat, and were very sorry to leave! Thanks for taking such great care of us!

Room Tip: Try and get one towards the back of the complex. Ones up close hold the risk of people in the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramiaadnyana, General Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share the wonderful comment pertaining to your recent stay with us. I am really impressed to learn your details experience from your arrival to the entire of your stay.

I have shared y our positive comments with the entire team especially those shared genuine warmth, care and made you feel at home during your stay at our magnificent resort and in particular to highlight your tenth wedding anniversary become memorable one.

Once again thank you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in Bali! in the not too distance future. We look forward to being of service!

With best regards,

Ramia Adnyana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Reading all the glowing reviews both here and elsewhere, I wondered how this hotel could possibly live up to expectations. Trust me, it does. Have stayed at a few places around Ubud over the years and only regret that we did not discover the Furama earlier.

We stayed in one of the slightly newer Xclusive villas, however both sides of the property have individual charms. The hotel is superbly managed, the staff are excellent and the whole feel of the place is one of utter relaxation where the guests requirements are met with anticipation.

Location wise, the villas are a little further out of Ubud than most, however this is more than compensated for by the absolute serenity that the unique location provides.

Our only regret was that the 2 nights we spent here was far too little. This hotel deserves every accolade on the pages, beautiful villas, excellent service, great value for money and I can't wait to get back there and enjoy it all again!

Room Tip: The Xclusive villas are more contemporary whilst the Furama villas are in a more traditional style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in Furama villas and spa for 3 nights, and we both wish it could have been longer - we both felt this was the best hotel we stayed in during our holiday. We were due to stay in the Alila but as this was fully booked furama was given as an alternative - and in the end end, i think it was a blessi in disguise. The luxury of having your own private villa and pool was superb, and even better was the care

and attention from all the staff to make sure our stay was the best it could be. We were always greeted with a friendly smile, and taken care of with the pool and villa cleaned without us ever realsing they had been, first class. The bus to and from Ubud was really useful and always on time, and allowed us to check out the sights and sounds before returning to the tranquility of furama. A real highlight was the massage we have at the spa, amazing! Fantastic views over the rice fields, and a thoroughly relaxing way to spend an 1hr.

In all, there is nothing I can criticise about furama - stay and you want be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

Poor mantaince of villa . Water dripping in the villa . Villa 703

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramiaadnyana, Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your valued comment on Trip Advisor and your recent stay at our beautiful resort.

In respect to your constructive feedback please accept our sincere apologies concerning the maintenance and the water dripping in the villa # 703. We had taken serious action to do constructive maintenance in this villa, despite that we had our regular preventive maintenance program in order to keep our villa in prefect condition for the convenience of our guest. I also had share your positive comments with the entire team especially those that shared genuine warmth, care and made you feel at home during your stay.

Please be reassured that your experience on our maintenance is not indicative of the normally high service standard that we have developed for the property and your valuable comment will certainly assist in our overall improvement for moving forward.

At this stage, we wish you much happiness, good health and every success, please be encourage to contact me directly when you plan the next trip to Bali or referring clients to Furama Villas & Spa.

Again thank you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to your second home on Bali.

With best regards,

Ramia Adnyana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The Hotel is excellent place to stay in Bali, it is nice for couples, honeymooners, Family with childrens, Excellent staff, Helpful, rooms are clean, Breakfast is good compared to other hotels in Bali. The only disadvantage is the shuttle timing to UBUD. Need to be improved and be more flexible

Room Tip: All Villas are similar, away from noise and from Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamiaAdnyana, General Manager at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Our Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that your holiday was a most memorable and enriching one. I have shared your great comment with my team especially restaurant who did a great job and make you feel at home. Your great feedback on the shuttle schedule timing has also been reviewed in order to meet our guest expectation.

Once again thank you for your valued feedback and we are committed that when you travel plans bring you back to Bali and hopefully to Furama Villas & Spa, you will notice a significant improvement. It is through this valuable feedback that we are able to raise the bar and provide our esteemed guests with an exceptional experience.

The management has strived to put the guest as our priority concern, therefore we are looking forward to being of service in the not too distance future with more enriching and distinctive experience.

Best Regards,
Ramia Adnyana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama Villas & Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Villas & Spa Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Mambal, Mambal, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mambal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mambal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Villas & Spa Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Furama Villas & Spa Ubud is nestled amids paddy field in the Desa Bindu district in mountainous Ubud. Covering over 200m2 verdant land. Accesible to the popular artist village of Ubud & art market via the resort's free schedule shuttle service, the Concierge can also arrange for transportation to other tourist attraction based on guest'needs. All in all, the 24-villa collection is designed to draw you into an inviting and memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Furama Villas & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud Hotel Badung
Furama Villas And Spa Ubud
Furama Hotel Ubud
Ubud Furama Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.