We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fivelements Puri Ahimsa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fivelements Puri Ahimsa to your Saves list
Fivelements Puri Ahimsa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Banjar Baturning, Mambal, Ubud, Bali 80352, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wellness Getaway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mambal
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you are looking for Paradise you've found it!
Peace, serenity, warm welcomes, cleaning, professional SPA, great raw food. An ideal place to regain strength, health, relax + visiting the island.
Very spacious bungalow with open bath + (if you want) soft music everywhere. Very romantic place ideal for a couple but also for a family with babies since it's very secure and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    10
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
40
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've just left Five Elements after three nights of absolute bliss!

The accomodation is amazing, the food is soooooo good (sweet potato ice-cream!!! Yum!), the treatments were wonderful, and the space itself is beautiful...

Everyone will have their own unique experience and memories from Five Elements, and I'm sure that whatever you take away will be special to you. For me - above all - i'll remember the people who work there!

How many places have you stayed where you become Facebook friends with the people you meet afterwards?! Yes, it's that good! :)

I haven't even left Bali and I'm planning my return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We decided to stay at Fivelements due to the ratings it received. We were very much amazed by the nature and the beautiful design as we entered the hotel. Although it is 30 minutes far from Ubud, we thought it was perfect as it is free of busy Ubud hassle. But it took us less than 6 hours to regret!

This was not the first time we stayed in a hotel in nature. Both in our honeymoon in Mauritiusand in Sri Lanka we stayed in hotels with outdoor bathrooms but never had rats visiting. In our first night as we saw a rat and it's droppings, we immediately called the reception but we received the answer' there is nothing we can do, you have to wait until tomorrow'. So we did as the rat was continuously running inside the room

Next day.... Apologies and room change... The manager's excuse was that rats might have broken the nets and they woul check it. the following night we could not go to Ubud as we were sleepless from the night before. We decided to try the hotel restaurant. We ended up sleeping hungary that night as I found long black hair in my salad and cancelled the orders. We paid 50 usd for 2 appetizers and 2 juices and had a decent sleep only one night.

The third night, although we left all the snacks in the balcony as advised by the hotel, we had another rat in the new room. In a hotel in nature, I can live with lizards, Mosquitos and spiders but rats are disgusting. I have not seen the rat so I slept all night but my husband who saw the rat on my side table stayed up all night until I woke up in the morning. When he woke up, we decided to check out. Since we made the payment in advance, he requested the money back for the night with rats and refund of the 4 th night. The reception manager refused to make any payments

At the end of fights that lasted 2 hours, we managed to get back the refund for the 4 th night and of course hotel didnt reimburse the money in usd although that was the currency we made the payment and we last 10 percent due to exchange rate.

That was the worst rip off of my life to pay 350 usd per night to sleep with rats and 50 usd to eat hair. I would not recommend this hotel even to my enemy especially if one is traveling for 12 hours for this misery.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Fivelements is an unpretentious resort that is unlike the more commercialized villas in other parts of Bali. The resort is tranquil and the staff set out doing their work with a smile on their face. A gem.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My stay at Five Elements, just out of Ubud, was the highlight of my Bali experience. My private villa was beautifully constructed with unique design at each turn. The outdoor bathtub, overlooking a deep canyon and rushing river, was big enough for several people! Carved of black stone, it lit up in color at night with a remote to change the color! Bed was fabulous.
The restaurant was stunning, open air with very high ceilings, koi pond going through, and some seating at lower levels with river view. The menu was over the top, vegetarian, with mostly raw entres. The chef has trained internationally, and each item ordered was truly a work of art, and delicious as well. Stuffed zucchini blossoms were one of my favorites. Truly a beautiful experience!

Room Tip: Any of the seven rooms will be a delight for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband & I were completely blown away by the uniqueness, the beauty & the serenity of Fivelements. It was a last minute booking that ended up being the absolute highlight of our trip. We were very lucky to stay 2 nights where there were no other guests there! We had the whole place to ourselves! The pool area is absolutely divine, right on the river with birds & squirrels & flowers everywhere. The food is exquisite; hearing the passion that the chefs have for organic produce made me feel even healthier :) A magical experience that will be etched on our hearts for a lifetime x

Room Tip: Bamboo sleeping suite on the river with a bathtub made from volcanic rock & an outdoor bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Extremely exhausted of the hustling & bustling life in cosmopolitan Shanghai, I was yearning for a tranquil getaway. My choice fell to Fivelements Puri Ahimsa in Ubud.

By the moment I touched down this sanctuary, I found every picture they put in their website are indeed real. Located by the Ayung River, this resort was built in a lush greenery, Eco-friendly architecture, combined with luxury & comfort, giving you the feeling of serenity at its best.

We stayed in the Akasa suite, and the room is very spacious with its king size bed & one big sofa. I love the outside stone bath tub to the most as it is directly facing the Ayung River and I could take a bath while enjoying the view to the river and the sounds of the water & bird & the smell of the tropical greenery. In addition to that, the suite is also completed with a tropical open shower which gives another senses of enjoying the beauty of the nature. Their in-house home made bath amenities such as the bath gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion deserves the praise. The smell is very rejuvenating and the quality is really the best of its kind.

Specialized as healing resort, it's spa, and massage offers holistic wellness of our being. Their healers and beautician are very friendly and helpful. I love their Healing Village, and the massage room is truly rejuvenating. It is very spacious with private terrace and a stone bath tub overviwing the Ayung River.

As a wellness sanctuary, it's foods are truly vegan and living foods, however it tastes marvelous. I had my breakfast with the Fruit Salad, Zucchini Humus, and Liveseed & Gojiberry granola, those were very fresh and tastes good.

The swimming pool is very nice and it has the water-speaker inside the pool, so while you swim you can listen to the calming music, too.

I love every single second I stayed in Fivelements and found this experience truly rejuvenating,

Only one note, as a healing resort, the room does not come with a TV, radio and other worldly entertainment. It has a hi-speed wifi, though. No meat at all kind and no beer/alcoholic drinks.
If you stay to rejuvenate yourself, Fivelements is truly an excellent choice, however if you are looking for more entertainment, you shall consider other hotel to stay. Also if you have children, it may not be a good option because this place focused ions healing & wellness experience and might not be attractive for your children, especially they do not offer any kids playground.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fivelements Puri Ahimsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fivelements Puri Ahimsa

Address: Banjar Baturning, Mambal, Ubud, Bali 80352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mambal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mambal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fivelements Puri Ahimsa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fivelements, Puri Ahimsa, Bali is a center for healing and a place for Learning to Love and Respect Life. Nestled alongside the Ayung River, this eco-conscious healing retreat is deeply rooted in the ancient traditions of Bali, making it a peaceful sanctuary to embrace authentic Balinese Healing, Living Foods and Sacred Arts.At Fivelements, healing is inspired by the Balinese way of life, which encourages us to nurture harmony with spirit, the environment and with one another. Similarly, our holistic approach is designed to tune-in on the physical, emotional and spiritual levels, allowing an organic healing process to naturally unfold. We invite you to experience a new healing journey through the mystic culture of Bali.Best for…. Signature Healing Retreats, Holistic Spa Holidays, Balinese Healing & Beauty Rituals , Gourmet Living Foods Cuisine, Sacred Arts, Healing Journey Excursions Spa Travel loves it because.. of their emphasis on authentic traditional Balinese healing and cultural spirituality, combined with their unique sustainable architecture, creates a magical setting where true personal transformation can take place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Fivelements Puri Ahimsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fivelements Puri Ahimsa Hotel Badung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fivelements Puri Ahimsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.