We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the Jungle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn The Bush

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Macaw Bank
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn The Bush
Save
You added Inn The Bush to your Saves list
San Ignacio | San Ignacio, Macaw Bank, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jewel in the Jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our three nights at Inn The Bush. We were highly impressed with the quality of the accommodations and the hospitality of the proprietors.

It is very secluded and private. The cabanas are excellent. The fascinating, hypnotic sounds of the jungle at night are its lullaby. It is a true jungle experience.

The pool is pristine. And we very much enjoyed socializing at the bar at the end of each day. Rob and Roeni are exceptional hosts and Roeni is a wonderful cook. And please do try the Inn The Bush Margarita, now my favorite.

It is important to remember that access to this establishment requires a well maintained 4 wheel drive vehicle!

Highly recommended.

Steve & Erika
Seattle, WA

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

I was shrouded at the luxury that could be found in the jungle. Wonderful hot baths, extra comfortable beds, and lovely grounds. The service was really intimately with the proprietors' undivided attention. Our meals were equal value for price. Roenni & Rob were excellent hosts in being very informative and helpful from the point of revervation to check-out time.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Inn the Bush in Cayo district of Belize. Very nice accommodations, the views were spectacular and the staff was very friendly. The swimming pool was refreshing after a hot day of exploring the nearby Mayan ruins.
The king size bed was extremely comfortable and relaxing after a hard day of hiking, Roeni and Rob were excellent hosts and served nice meals in their palapa bar and restuarant. They had a well appointed bar and offered excellent local cuisine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

in april we stayed a couple of days at inn the bush. this is really a great place if you want to taste some bush life in Belize. get awake with the niciest birdsounds, do try some of the cooking of Roenie and go for tubbing on the river.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

What a wonderful hide-a-way. Everything is new; the bar, the pool, the cabanas. Very clean and great place to escape the world and relax. Definitely a place I will return to. And located not far from many attractions. Rob and Roeini are great hosts and will do what it takes to make it a comfortable, wonderful, and memorable experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

I thought travelling alone would be boring, but when I got Inn The Bush, I realized that I made the right choice, both in place to stay and to travel solo. I had all the peace, quiet and nature I needed that I felt re-born. The beds are top of the line awesome (i did get the cocoon feeling), I ate like a king and lounged around like I owned the place. WELL DONE Roeni & Robert!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Amazing view and surroundings !
Best place to be for the full moon with friends !
Very Friendly Hosts and good service !
Once again...my compliments to the chef !!!!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn The Bush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn The Bush

Address: San Ignacio | San Ignacio, Macaw Bank, Belize
Location: Belize > Cayo > Macaw Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Macaw Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn The Bush will provide you with high quality accommodations, food, and services. We are located only 8 miles from Santa Elena and San Ignacio Town, away from the hustling and bustling noises in town but close enough to nature and adventures.For the perfect night, sleep in any one of our three luxurious and spacious cabins: The Aracari Cabin(1 bedroom house) is approximately 750 square feet including 2 verandas, 1 king-sized mahogany bed, 1 queen-sized bed and an extra bed can be placed if necessary, sleeps 5 persons. The Harpy Eagle Cabin(1 bedroom house) is approximately 600 square feet including 2 verandas, 1 King-sized mahogany bed and an extra bed can be placed in if necessary, sleeps 4 persons. The Pendula Cabin(1 bedroom house) is approximately 600 square feet including 2 verandas, 1 king-sized mahogany bed and an extra bed can be placed if necessary, sleeps 4 persons. Each cabin has its own private beautiful tiled floors bathroom with a hot and cold shower and living area space. Lay in the hammock on your veranda and enjoy the cool wind while admiring the colorful birds and butterflies flutter by that will make you feel like you are in paradise. Inn The Bush is an Eco-Jungle Lodge running on solar-power, however,this does not take away its luxuries or amenities.Revive by our refreshing swimming pool ideal for both children and adults alike, to play or lounge while working on your tan along with your favorite cocktail drink. Our cabanas are competitively priced as is our food which are freshly prepared with quality ingredients. We want to provide you with the best, while in our company so that your Belize Vacation be an everlasting experience. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn The Bush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.