We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things could be better!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romeo's Pizza
436 Main St, Damariscotta, ME 04543
(207) 563-1563
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 24 restaurants in Damariscotta
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
NH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Things could be better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was very tasty. Potato wedges and fries were cooked with a different oil I believe. They had a nice crisp taste yet not greasy. Kids had chicken fingers which were also good when I stole a bite. Pizza was advertised as a pride of theirs. Didn't see anything special from the pizza. The service was extremely slow. Drink re fills got forgotten about. Each persons plate got brought out as if server only had one arm. One plate at a time. Things could have gone better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    6
    5
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So so pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

More Greek than Italian. Good beer selection. There is better pizza in Damariscotta. Did not sample the 'Italian' food. Perhaps another time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place is fine. Nothing special for sure, but typical sports bar food. Don't come with expectations of a great meal and you won't be disappointed. Quick, cheap, standard food. Serves the purpose.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I was on edge as the new owner was unfriendly.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stopped in for a beer. As I pulled in we saw a creepy guy at the door smoking a cigarette and staring at us. As we took our seats at the bar he followed us in and continued to stare at us and pace. Next thing I knew he walked behind the bar poured himself a beer. After more pacing and staring I asked the very nice bartender who is this guy? She replied, he is the new owner. Wow! I've visited this place many times and never felt so uncomfortable and unwelcome.
I am asking you to please smile and not brood at the door new owner Mario. You have a nice place in a great town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice Sit-Down Pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good food. Clean dining room. Reasonable pricing. Been there many times and never disappointed. Pizza is similar to that in the Midwest. Not a 'New York' or 'Chicago' style.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo's Pizza also viewed

Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Romeo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.